A New Challenge - If You Feel the Need in a Saturday

in #sam-saturday6 years ago (edited)

Challenge name is Something About Me (SAM) with the tag: #sam-saturday.

bks6uris0t.jpg

This challenge I’m proposing is because I think we should get to know each other better. When we entered Steemit we made a first information post. That #introduceyourself. The problem is that for many of us months or years have passed since that post, and nobody can see it anymore.

This challenge could recall weekly who we are and from where we are from.

This can be done by telling in each post some personal information: the city and country where you live (if you can with more precision and more details than in the profile) and a few more about you, if you want. In a few sentences that can be used for each post in this challenge.

This is a suggestion, I know that many don’t want to give this information. In this case you can ignore this part.

At the same time, this challenge can provide a wealth of ideas and themes for posts. It's an open challenge, not focused on a single theme!

Something About Me... is about:

  • A recent happening that you think deserves to be told.
  • A past event, a memory that you want to share.
  • A hobby, a passion ... photography, walk, sport, music, cinema, gardening, flowers, animals, cooking, painting, travel, friends, family... It's your imagination to find many others.

Rules of the challenge

  • I think the best day to post in this challenge is Saturday.

  • Use the tag #sam-saturday on a post that you think it fits this challenge.

  • To comply with this general rule in all challenges, please indicate the name of the initiator, @bluemoon. It's not an obligation, just a request!

I intend to make every Monday a recapitulative post with all the posts in the challenge of the previous week. I will share the reward of this post with all the participants who will read and comment on that post.

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

This is a frabulious idea @bluemoon.; ! ^_^ I hope to remember doing it on caturday ;-)
okay.png

Thank you! I greatly appreciate the help to launch this challenge. Caturday suits this challenge perfectly. You understand very well, #sam-saturday can be used along with other challenges.

What a fun idea! Count me in! Resteemed to spread the word!

Thank you very much. I knew you'd support me. Thank you again!

I already know what I am going to post!

I'm sure and ... curious. Thank you!

This is a brilliant initiative. We all know each other by our Steemit nicknames but no names or passions or other hobbies apart from those we chose to share in our description. Writing about something that happened to us might give the readers an idea of who we really are.
I will try to participate as often as I can. 🙂

Thank you very much! You think exactly like me and I'm very happy for that. That's exactly why I initiated this challenge. By knowing better we will understand better, learn from each other ... we will help each other here in this community. I'm waiting for you!

I'm glad you started this challenge. So I will be posting each Saturday. If it happens to forget, feel free to remind me. Having two little toddlers can be quite challenging for my memory. 😂

Yes, there are serious reasons to forget. I will remember with pleasure, thank you!

For me is a pleasure participate in this challenge. You have a wonderful idea

Thank you very much! I hope this challenge will resist and stay with us for as long as possible. I will do everything but it depends, of course, on the interest of others. Thank you for being interested and waiting for you!

That sounds like a great tag and idea!

Thank you very much. Your encouragement means a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42