MyNegativePhotography - Dandelion macro

in #mynegativephotography5 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for #MyNegativePhotography initiated by @eii
33hzc9z736.jpg

Click/tap the image to see more detail

  • Shots taken with the Olympus E-M5II and 60mm macro lens
  • Stacked with Zerene Stacker
  • Edited with Capture One

I am inviting @digitalis to join in.

The "positive" version of this image for those who are interested.
sd9yr3m88d.jpg

Thanks for taking a look at my photography
@brianhphotos

Sort:  

Excellent shots! I am searching for a good macro lens. I'm still not sure what kind I want to buy. I was thinking about a 100mm lens, but I see you made it with a 60mm. Decisions, decisions:-)

Thank you.
You have to remember that I'm shooting with an Olympus camera which is micro 4/3s, so my 60mm macro lens would be a similar angle of view to 120mm on a full frame camera, and somewhere in between 60 and 120 on an APS-C camera.
If you are planning on trying some insect macros I would definitely go for a longer focal length, so that you can keep a little more distance from your subject and not scare them off, otherwise focal length does not really matter as long as you make sure its a proper one-to-one macro lens. Good luck with your lens choice!

Thanks a lot for your advice.

Good photo, I like negatives, will have a go at this soon.

Thank you. I look forward to seeing some of your negatives.

Great photography. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @brianhphotos!
You are welcome to MyNegativePhotography Challenge

Thank you very much.

Really beautiful shot of a dandelion :-) @brianphotos

Certainly puts things into a different perspective - a great image for this idea.

It does. Thank you.

A very good shot, man 😀😍

Wow, I think this shot is really beautiful and perfect ... I do prefer the original to the negative, @brianhphotos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85