My introduction to Steemit

in #myintroduction6 years ago (edited)

Hello, there! My name is Vince Smith. My nickname/radio name is MotownVinnie. I am the owner of KNOT FM, an internet radio station here in the Detroit MI area. You can check it out at knotfm.com. I used to have a syndicated show that you can still listen to in a podcast called 'Vinnie And The Alien'. There are 3 years of episodes. I've been podcasting and broadcasting since 2010. I am also a musician. I play guitar, bass and sing as well. I am good at audio. I do voiceovers, audio engineering, creating radio spots and more. I am really tall at 6'6". Anything else, you'll have to read my biography, coming soon to a Barnes and Noble near you! (not)

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @motownvinnie.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hi and welcome to Steemit @motownvinnie!

To find all your Steemit Stats, I developed a tool for you called SteemTracked

Hey! you might like the idea we are putting together at SteemStreams.com - check my account @steemstreams for more info :)

Be cool to have someone that can fill in the musician area , or even help host the show topics as they come!

Hey @motownvinnie! Welcome to Steemit community!!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

You are welcome

Congratulations @motownvinnie! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @motownvinnie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44