Daily Best #myhuntingfishing Posts #7 of 7

in #myhuntingfishing6 years ago (edited)

myhuntingfishing giveaways blue hunter.jpg
Source

I am sad to see these 7 days of upvote giveaways end! It has been an amazing week with tons of great content shared with our @myhuntingfishing / #myhuntingfishing community! I hope everyone has enjoyed it as much as I have and keeps it up and we can keep getting bigger and seeing lots of great content here. There will be more giveaways in the future but we are going to take a break for a little while as our resources have been depleted in the best of ways, by giving it away to the community!

Before we announce the winners for today, I'd like to point out that we do have some other giveaways that have been announced by other community members! In case you missed them, here they are:

Who would like to win a New trail camera? by @trebonn.

and the newest giveaway announced today by @possumworks...

Win 5 SBD A Contest Within A Contest

Check them out! But please come back to read the rest of this post!

We had 15 posts today with the #myhuntingfishing tag! Isn't that fantastic? What is even better is that all of them were great hunting, fishing, outdoors, trapping, bowhunting posts! Absolutely no junk posts! All are great and relative to our community. Don't you agree? I wish I could upvote all of them with more Steem/Steem Power!

NOT ONE, BUT TWO WINNERS TO ROUND OUT OUR WEEK

We had two winners of the daily (final day for this round) upvotes today! That's right, we had a bonus winner.

The first winner is @wizardave for his post titled: Our first fish of the year! WizStead Post #5. This is a great report of @wizardave's first fishing trip of the year with his wife. They did quite well in my opinion, with six decent largemouth bass and a couple of bluegills. In his post he proved that he has magic worms! I am also very thankful that (as far as I have seen) this post was the first to be made by a community member other than myself from the My Hunting & Fishing ChainBB Forum! Thank you! You have picked up on a couple of hints that I have dropped here and there that posts from the forum would be rewarded more highly.

The second winner is this great post: Back Acres: Setup and Target Practice with 50# Take-Down Recurve Bow by @jackdub, a new member of our community! Let's give him a warm welcome! This was his first post with the #myhuntingfishing tag and a great one at that! Since we ran out of Steem for this giveaway, unfortunately, the post will only receive a 0.951 Steem upvote from @booster instead of the full 1.00 Steem, Sorry about that. But hey, this was a bonus upvote anyway as we initially only planned to do one upvote per day.

@jackdub's post is a great article about a beautiful take-down recurve bow, carbon shaft arrows, different arrowheads used for different purposes, for target practice, prepping, hunting, survival. The video comes complete with some great video and some pretty good shootin' too. Check it out!

Unfortunately for now our @myhuntingfishing giveaways have temporarily ended, as I have run out of liquid Steem for the time being. However, I am thinking of another contest or giveaway for those who use the forum in the near future. And after my voting power recharges a little I will be actively upvoting with 75% votes for posts that use the #myhuntingfishing tag and if you put the tag in the first position, you will get a 100% upvote. I am really going to need to recharge a bit starting this weekend for a couple of days. Hopefully our ambassadors, @nickbuha and @huntbook will be around to upvote posts. Otherwise, if they are busy doing other things (which is totally fine as we all need to keep life in balance - says the guy posting after midnight) we will just have to support one another the best we can and enjoy our community and great content for the next couple of days. That really doesn't sound like a problem at all!

Meanwhile, don't forget to participate in the two giveaways I mentioned above!

This is the official call to the community to get over there and upvote, comment and resteem these blogs!

Dear winners, your upvotes are on the way!

Steem on!

Sort:  

I actually didn’t know you where doing this!
That’s awesome! I just thought this was a kick ass channel like tag so all the hunting and fishing stuff could be found more easily.
Man I have been drooling over all the fishing 🎣
Thanks 💗

Thank you! Yes, that is the goal, to be the place to get all your hunting and fishing content and a great community! Glad you're liking it! So glad to have you along!

Some very great posts this week, Congrats to all winners.

I will try my best to keep up this weekend, I will be on almost all day tomorrow so I will keep my eyes peeled.

No pressure my friend. Do what you can but don't feel obligated in any way. I am going to be pretty busy today outside Steemit and tomorrow I am going to try not to spend too much time on here. Maybe I will take some time to work on my blacktail buck post I've been promising though. I can tell you it is going to be hard for me to refrain from upvoting for a bit so I can recharge my voting power.

Oh wow thanks @myhuntingfishing!

  • Congrats on this group!
    It's starting to really Steem forward!
    • I really like the "old school" forum format.
      • I vote visiting this forum is way better than reading any of the old school magazines out there.

I prefer reading real people
talking about and showing what they've done
over some magazine full of ads I have to pay for...

You're welcome! Thank you! I prefer the real stuff too! We can identify with each other on a personal level because we have a lot in common.

Congratulations @myhuntingfishing! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35