Every Picture Has A Story #3: I am being watched!

in #myday7 years ago

Hi everyone!
Today I have decided to share with you some really interesting shots that was quite amusing to me; or perhaps, I was the amusing one.
Back in 2015, I have decided to embark a 3 weeks trip to Europe to visit some of my friends (and to see a few cities plus attending an event at Nuremberg), and if you have noticed, I have posted several posts that speaks about my trip.

If you have not visited them, please feel free to check out the 3 posts below:

Colour Challenge: Friday Blue - LIVE from Emirates!

Colour Challenge: Thursday Green - My first breathtaking capture of the track to the Schönbrunn reserved forest

Colour Challenge: Thursday Green - My favourite spot in the Schönbrunn reserved forest

During my walk around the Schönbrunn palace and its reserved forest, while being mesmerized by the beautiful well maintained trees I realised I was "being watched"

I could here while my friend was telling me how the forest is like its history, I could hear "critters" and "chirps" and I was looking around where the sound came from.

I am pretty sure one of them was even expecting something for me!

I didn't realise, at that time, for a new blood like me to step into the forest, one must prepare "peace offering" and to their disappointment, I didn't have any.

Actually much later I realised I had some edamame wrapped up at the side of my pocket. Which was actually all dried up! I think the smelled it!

While I continued my journey around the huge park, I came across quite a few other spectators that was finding me very curious.

Lo and behold I saw this little fella which was "surveilling" me, it realised it was spotted!

Some probably even think I am up to something.


(Note, the green grass grounds are not allowed to step in, I was at the very edge of the grass area. haha)

Some are curious enough to even pose a little for me

And others minded their own business

One of them was even so curious it came close to me to investigate!

I later tried to offer my found dried up edamame and they realised they were not interested (I guess the salt gave way), but as you see, we might think we are there to see nature as a tourist, but to them, I think we are equally their entertainment.

Well... I am not very sure about the one who gave me that look when I was at the edge of the grass patch!

If you find these photos of the little critters entertaining, feel free to give an upvote or resteem for others to enjoy!

Who knows? I might have more "models" to posed for me, ready to be shown off into the steemit world. ;)

Thank you for your time

Sort:  

It's more like you were being watched then you watching them. Lovely photos and it seem like you have a very nice walk . Up

Exactly! And there were eyes everywhere! LOL
Thank you for the ups @bitrocker2020

Great to see you here "Crafts" :-) - you might find fellow other ex Tsuvians with the #tsufamily tag

That sounds a good idea. This is my super old account which I recently managed to find my password. Still too new. But will choose my 10 votes wisely. Thanks so much for supporting @uwelang !
I am selling my completed work (that was posted in TSU) in this account as well.
I think the payout will be a lot easier here.
I hope.

That is great to read - have to check you out new or old :-)

I will need to be more hardworking to write then! :p (c/o @littlenewthings)

Lovely pics! So clear - I especially like the two ducks swimming! :)

Thanks so much @ackhoo. I have a lot more duck pictures from other parks that I will be posting later. :)
Thank you so much again for stopping by!

You're most welcome... looking forward to them! :)

Luckily mine had a cage!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63