Colour Challenge: Thursday Green - My favourite spot in the Schönbrunn reserved forest

Hi Steemians! Here's my second entry for today in the Colour Challenge started by @kalemandra .
I chose to separate my entry because I believe this shot deserves its own magnificent post.

Pit Stop

When my buddy and my host guided me up the pathway towards this place I was not expecting this sanctuary! Perhaps the picture I took may not do justice to its beauty, but I must tell you, when you are half panting and sweating and you suddenly come to an opening with a bench there, quiet with a bit of birds chirping in the background; I can only say for my own take: My time just stopped

God has created such beauty for us to admire and be thankful to, but so many of us are so concentrated on the money and the fast pace that we just have forgotten that there are more things in life than just the rat race .

So I hope that even if you are not able to take time off, this post, this picture will somehow give you a few seconds pause of awe and to give thanks that we are alive, breathing, and have a pair of eyes to see it.

If you would like to read the entire full journey of the day visiting this magnificent place

Day 1.5 - The Schönbrunn palace

 
Please feel free to comment there too or comment here, either way I am truly grateful of your visit!

Sort:  

Thanks @irphotography ! I am glad you liked it!

Very original

Thanks @bart2305 (sorry I didn't reply you earlier)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41