MyDailyColor - Blue Hour

Here is my "blue" photo for today's challenge ;) Getting insanely early in the morning pays off, doesn't it? ;)

The place is called "The Arc" and is near the village of Tyulenovo, Black Sea, Bulgaria
There is a friend photographer for scale in the photo, also taking a shot from a different angle there. ;)

DDH_9416.jpg

Taken with Canon EOS 5D Mark III

16.08.2018 in #ThursdayBlue

This is my entry for #MyDailyColor initiated by @eii and invited by @bonp Thank you! :)
The Rules could be seen here: https://steemit.com/mydailycolor/@eii/mydailycolor-challenge

I am inviting @newwork to join in.

Thank your in advance for your upvotes and support! <3

Sort:  

What an incredible shot!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much, Howie! :) Getting veeeeery early in the morning paid off this time ;) Moreover, the air at the shore of the sea at that time... Wonderful :)

I was just thinking to myself- I wonder when that shot was taken? You must be a mind reader my friend!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe, I doubt that, mate :D I recall we had to get up around 4AM, the sunset was around 6AM but had to drive some time to the place. It's taken in the blue hour so I believe somewhere around 5 AM. Too bad I hate tuning the time on my camera, I'm not a supporter of the summer/winter clock change :P

I hear you on the clock change. Check out @therealpaul. He did an awesome satire piece on that very thing, here: https://steemit.com/blog/@therealpaul/breaking-actual-fake-news-plot-to-tamper-with-clocks-in-massive-cyber-hack-revealed

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehehe, that's truly an amazing and entertaining article ;) Thank you for bringing that up to me :)

Като приказка е.

Мерси! Радвам се, че ти харесва ;)

Прекрасна снимка.

Благодаря ти! Хубаво е да се снимат такива красоти, каквито всъщност имаме доста в България. Март месец ходихме на снимки в Малта, там е имало подобна арка, но при една силна буря, точно на 8-ми март миналата година, е била разрушена. Само фотографиите са останали от нея...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51