Truly Remarkable | My Curie Story

in #mycuriestory6 years ago

I was told to try steemit and so I registered. But it took me almost 6 months to finally start my journey on this platform. For the past three months, @curie has become my greatest motivator. Upon reading @carlgnash's #mycuriestory, I did not hesitate to also tell my story of how grateful I am to @curie and to the people behind the community.

A Minnow Got An Upvote

My third Post was upvoted by @curie and it boosts my motivation to continue steeming. I remember being awakened by the nonstop notifications on my Facebook messenger as I was mentioned in three group chats. When I opened the messages, I read the congratulatory greetings of my co-steemians. I dunno what's going on so I scroll up the messages to read the previous messages where I saw the screenshot of my post's upvote sent by @arrliinn. Seeing $140 upvote, I immediately switched the window and opened my steemit account and to my surprise, it was real! I got a very big upvote! I was very happy and I cannot hide it. My housemates were awakened by my voice. LOL. @arrlinn told me that @curie upvoted my post and I have no idea who @curie was. She explained to me that @curie is not a person but a community account where they only upvote exceptional content and they have certain guidelines to follow to enable to qualify. Upon knowing that, I was so thrilled that my blog qualified @curie's strict guidelines. From then on, I got very motivated to continue writing blogs.


Skeptic of Not Getting Another Upvote


Another post I did was again upvoted by @curie. The amount was less than 80 SBD which is lower than my first upvote, however, the thought of getting @curie's upvote twice is truly remarkable, unexplainable feeling of contentment and greatness. Knowing @curie's guidelines, I am skeptic already to receive another upvote from @curie as I know it will be so hard to reach their standard. Hence, here I am, blessed with another upvote from @curie that keeps me inspiring to continue writing.


Remarkable Third Upvote


Four days ago, I got my third upvote from @curie. My post was a short video of three buskers performing at the park. The post gained $4 SBD but the amount did not bother me because again, my post has been appreciated and reached the guidelines of @curie. Nothing will ever defeat the feeling of being appreciated in this platform. And it was again a great addion of motivation for me as a receiver.


Thank You @curie

I have read one of the comments of @carlgnash to one of the #mycuriestory posts and he said that @curie have guidelines to follow, however, it is not the law. They can bend the guidelines if your content is truly exceptional. Personally, having gotten @curie's upvote thrice is an inspiration and surely made me feel so great.

To @curie and to the people behind this generous community, thank you very much for your effort in boosting the confidence of every minnow you have and you will upvote. Getting @curie's upvote thrice is one of the biggest things that ever happened to me on this platform. You have been a great motivation to me and I will never stop to support your cause. Thank you for making a minnow like me, feels like a whale because of your inspiration.


Special thank you to my curators @arrliinn @erangvee. :) Without your recommendations, @curie wouldn't noticed me. :)

Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @qurator, @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @gmuxx, @blocktrades and @curie who have been adding an invaluable contribution to the community.

Sort:  

Another amazing #mycuriestory. These tales make my day. Believe me. Sure anyone can get a 5th or even 10th big curie vote if they keep reiventing themselves as creators and contribute kick-ass amazing stuff for the community, that are different (and possibly better) than the previous ones. The guideline only limits receiving reward for the same types of posting over and over. But then they are what they are: guidelines.

Also, the third you got sounds like a community vote. That is more like a truncated vote with relaxed expectations, set by each community curator(s) to support their communities, often defined by geography or interests. That was designed to cater for consistent creators whose posts may not exactly qualify for the big rewards by main curie, but still deserving of a boost.

I am glad the community agree that curie is serving it positively. I will look for these stories and I will share them as they excite me. Resteemed and following you :)

Hey @misterakpan! Thank you for the warm words. My friend mentioned that it is a sub-community upvote nonetheless, It still makes my heart flutter. I always say steemit and @curie always makes my day. And I am forever grateful. Followed you back. :)

Awesome to hear how much the Curie support motivated you. I love the way you put it, getting to feel like a whale. Instilling you with confidence :) Keep on writing awesome posts! Followed you now :) Much love - Carl

Goodness!!! Thank you so much @carlgnash. Your comment made my day. :) And thank you for following me - I'm sooooooo happpyyyyy!!! :) Thank you so much. :)

Congratulations, your post has been chosen for our Monday featured post! SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Posts | 09 April 2018

Well done, and great motivation to others.

Upvoted and resteemed and will be added to the next MAP Resteem post. Your post was brought to my attention by an existing MAP member, @carlgnash, so feel free to request to join MAP.

Thank you for this warm message @accelerator and thank you for the MAP invitation. Will be posting my request tomorrow. Thank you so much once again. :)

Whoa! You just inspired me right there to do better in the platform. Might be a bit late, but, congratz on the 3 curie upvotes!. The way you put the words in here is a clear evidence why they upvoted and noticed you many times. Looking forward to your 4th one! 👍

Thank you so much for the warm comment @filnette! God bless you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65