My 2018: A Tour around my town: ATLANTA!

in #my20186 years ago (edited)

My 2018:

A Tour around my town:

ATLANTA!

*Special thanks to @blocktrades for their delegation to @anomadsoul for this CONTEST: My 2018: A tour around my town.

All photos in this post were taken with my cellphone.

DOWNTOWN ATLANTA

downtown atl.jpg

I was born at Crawford Long Hospital on Peachtree street in Atlanta Georgia USA. I do consider myself a Georgia Peach and I take pride being a southerner. There is a saying "American by birth. Southern by the grace of God!" And I am thankful to live in such an awesome city. We have the beautiful North Georgia Mountains an hour and a half drive to the north and the Atlantic Ocean just four and a half hours drive to the south. We are in what is called the piedmont area that ranges from the base of the mountains to the flat lands, so we have beautiful rolling hills. We get all four seasons in their magnificent beauty.

Where I live is just south of the city limits of Atlanta (two miles) and there is so much to do in Atlanta that it would take me forever to give you the grand tour. So I will stick to my favorites.

My favorite restaurant

SAVAGE PIZZA

savage pizza front.jpg

Savage Pizza is this really cool restaurant in the little five points neighborhood of Atlanta. The area is very diverse and has many cool restaurants like The Vortex and Tijuana Garage, but Savage Pizza is my most favorite because the food is so awesome.

savage pizza pizza.jpg

I think the atmosphere is quite marvelous

savage patio.jpg
The artwork in the windows is spectacular.
savage windows.jpg
The interior is quite wild
savage pizza ceiling.jpg
Spiderman would feel quite at home...
savage spider bench.jpg

divider-2154993_960_720.png

My Favorite Attraction

THE GEORGIA AQUARIUM

GA Aquarium 1.jpg

When it was built, it was the largest aquarium in the world.
There are larger ones now, but it is still totally awesome!

GA Aquarium 2.jpg
blue steem divider.png
SD530759.jpg
blue steem divider.png
SD530894.jpg
blue steem divider.png
SD530893.jpg
blue steem divider.png
Georgia Aquarium 6.jpg
blue steem divider.png

The Georgia Aquarium is rather expensive so when funds are low, and I want to spend a day enjoying my city, I will pack a picnic and head to Stone Mountain!

STONE MOUNTAIN

Stone Mt carving.jpg

There is so much to do at Stone Mountain. From hiking up the mountain to chilling on the lawn for the laser light show to zip lines and petting zoos to concerts and cruising around the lake on a paddle wheel boat and riding the ducks (amphibious vehicle that goes from a truck/van to a boat) to checking out the museums and the many historical exhibits that there is something for everyone.. oh and the train.. they have a really cool train..

stone mt.jpg

I love this place!

Stone Mountian from the lawn.jpg

hearts divider.png

I hope you enjoyed my favorite places around my home town.
I love it here!

Except for the traffic.
We are notorious for bad traffic.

atlanta traffic.jpg

@steemitworldmap

Sort:  

This is an amazing tour my dear @strypes,
I have never been to Atlanta, but after seeing your post, I would love to visit it even more. Especially now I know some of the attraction I need to see.

And OMG, that pizza looks savagely yummy :D

Thank you very much for sharing this tour of your beautiful city with us on steemit and on my Help me to thank you contest :D

Savage Pizza is savagely good. I get the spinach, onion and roasted garlic calzone. They make it just the way I like it. Totally scrumptious! If you ever come to Atlanta, I will treat you to dinner there.

wow! I have never been to Georgia! So this was a very cool view! Thank you!

(PS. I know someone that would completely geek out at that Pizza place! I am sharing this post with him... he will love it)

Tell them that the bathrooms are wallpapered in comic book covers.. And their collection of action figures is quite extensive.

Thank you for taking part in this months #culturevulture challenge. Good Luck.

Thank you! I appreciate the opportunity to participate. It was quite fun making the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71