My 2018- This is my Hobby : Gardening at own Backyard

in #my20186 years ago (edited)

Again an interesting contest , and I am prepairing the entry on the 6 day. Although i saw the post on the first day.

@anomadsoul have started to contest to make post on your hobby that derives the passion within you.

To whosoever wanted to know the detail, here is the link, The post has also been resteemed by me, you can check in my account as well.

Here is my hobby that derives the passion within me.

Gardening and Nurturing small plats in my small Garden or you may say my small backyard at my native place.

image

Why do I fell passion about my hobby?

One thing that keep me fascinated since childhood is the smell that comes out from the soil, when the first rain drops kisses the earth. That soothing smell always attracted me towards the nature. That smell keeps me alive and kicking and wanted to do more for my lovely nature.

The Green surrounding always bring good positive energy, so being always positive in my thought process, i always try to stay near to nature. My daily although do not allow me to do so, still whatever time i get, on and off, i ran towards the nature by means of Gardening.

image

How did I picked this hobby?

May be it is in my Gene. We belongs from the farmer family. My grandfather were farmers who used to work on the fields. Later the smell from rain water drops on earth make me alive, and slowly i started to play with muds and sowing few flowers in my fields.

Gradually my Dad helped me in making gardening bit easier. He has vast knowledge about farming and gardening which he accumulated from my grand father. Slowly i started to take interest in sowing fruit plant like mangoes and Guava and pappaya apart from the flowers like marigold, roses etc. Here is my pictures from my new mango tree, which is grafted for early fruit.at my backyard.

image

How long have I been doing it...?

I have been doing Gardening since my childhood when i was 10 years old. I started by planting few flowers. I am now in 30's and still quite interested in doing it whenever i get chance.

To make it more clear, due to urbansiation and earning livlihood, i have shifted to New Delhi, ( India) and now I am a working professional working in a corporate office in India. Here is me in town as a professinal working at office.

image

But my passion towards gardening and planting always pulled me towards them. Even though i am working in town and cities, i started my own terrace farming of my appartment.

To get pure vegetation, i alongwith my neighbour have cropped tomatoes and brinjal at our terrace. I already made a detailed post regarding it a month ago. Unable to share the link now as i need to scroll in the post hive in my account.

However, i made a small garden on the terrace, by using flower pots. The flower pots were arranged in queue one after the another like an alley and then seeds were sewn. I have Tomatoes and brinjal apart from Green Chillies and Corriender leafes. The produce were consumed at my home itself. It is the best way of getting Organic food.

My original place is in a remote village place with lush green backyard. I use to farm many varieties of vegtables and farm many trees of Mangoes Guava and Papaya. I use to visit my place every months to see my parents and I get my chance to work with my little lovely farm.

So it be city or my village, i always indulges myself into gardening. It keep me enough happiness

image

What is is that you love about this hobby?

The main thing that I like most , is staying close to nature. In the fast paced life, It is quite get difficult to do something for nature which has given so many things for us. Giving a bit by devoting little times help me in myself happening.

Secondlly, I like doing Gardening, as it help me ease my work pressure. In today competitive corporate world it takes a hell lot to survive with loads of work pressure , people either choose, shopping or club memebership to entertain themselves. However, clubs, shopping etc are wastage of money for me, they are the unnatural way of relaxing your body and soul.

If anyone really wanted to ease and relax going near to nature is the best.like many people drive to near by hill station during weekends to run away from daily chaos. Similarly, gardening help me to remain tension free from all work preasure and daily chaos.

image

Gardening is the best stress reliver!

Do you like it because you are good at it?

I like doing Gardening becuase i feel the most sacred space is when I am with myself. And being close to nature, i find it more meaningfull and worthiness. By doing little bit gardening and nurturing few plants at my backyard, we are repaying a little debt of nature.

image

Currentlly, I am unable to give fulltime into persuing my gardening hobby, however for sure in my coming days, i would love to give my 100% to the nature. Apart from my little backyard, where I use to farm vegetable, spinach, and few fruits. I also took part in our paddy cultivation.

Being from the farmer family background, we have yearly cultivation of Rice and mostly depends on seasonal rain. Frankly confesing, I have very little contribution on it and my father use to contribute a lot.

However, I do give my best and all my love to my little farm. In near future I do plan to expand the little garden to much bigger farm. As currwntly whatever I am producing, it all get consumed at home. If I can manage to get ot expanded My Hobby might be more fruitful and give me enough reason to survive by earning through it. The taste much sweeter.

Atleast, i am sticking to my root my soil, where we have everything. And it is very much necessary for a person to sticking to the basic to survive.

@anomadsoul here is my entry into your contest. I have tried to cover as much detail as possible. Also manage to click few picture, while I am in my native place. Luckilly I happen to be with my parents, when the contest started.

Thanks for initiating such a wonderful contest. 👍

All the images used in the post are clicked using mobile camera phone and it is genuinely mine.

Keep Steeming.....Steem ON. !!

🙏Namaste🙏

@steemflow

The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

Wonderful post. You have such a nice backyard at your home.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steemflow from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Gardening really is a great stress reliever. I do it as often as I can but not as often as I used to since we moved to a house without a backyard. I am happy to see your hobby is fulfilling you so much 💚

Thanks @zen-art you can tryout terrace farming if you do not have backyard. As mentioned in the post, in city while i made a terace farming and producing tomatoes brinjal apart from flowers. I had a post on it but now I have to scroll it somewhere in my account

wow.so.. good post dear...and all the best...

I know what you mean about when the smell of rain hits. Only for me it wasn’t the soil, it was the concrete. There is something about the way the rain makes it smell that I Love!

This was a great post about your passion for gardening. My grandparents were gardeners and he taught my father how to garden. When I was younger I used to love being close to nature but now that I’m older the pests and bugs keep me from enjoying it as much. I can definitely tell that you love what you do and it brings you joy!

Best wishes to you in the contest!! 😉

Thanks @crosheille that soothing smell is always mindblowing...i always like it make myself drenched in rain.....keep finger crossed👍

GM @steemflow its my dream to be in garden and do same as u do gardining दिल बाग़ बाग़ हो गया आपको बाग़वानी करते देखते हुए बहुत सुकून
देने वाली तस्वीरें आपने यहाँ शेयर की हैं मस्त रहो
Thanks
@maujmasti

Shukriya janab... @maujmasti

Hello@maujmasti

nice pictures, beautiful tree thanks for sharing @steemflow

I would be interested to see some pictures of terrace farming as I live in the city too. It sounds like a cool concept!

Gardening is a great therapeutic hobby, I feel. All the best for the contest @steemflow! :)

@happycrazyone we used flower pots for terrace farming. A number of flower pots were assembled in queue and the seeds were sown in. You can try it is very easy way of getting organic food

This post has been rewarded with 100 % upvote from @indiaunited bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44