My 2018 : My hobby, the blogging experience

in #my20186 years ago (edited)

workspace-766045_1280.jpgpixabay

This my entry on the wonderful contest from @anomadsoul contest, this is a good initiative am glad to be participating here.

I will like to share my hobby here, and you can also participate in this great contest it's going to be fun.

My hobby

Blogging is my hobby I run a blogging platform, called naijatimez. Naijatimez is a go-to source for news, entertainment, lifestyle, tech, gossip blog. I started blogging on the 1st of January 2017 till date, The actual purpose of joining blogging platform is to earn from it, with time I got to understand, some basics of Web design, I do researches on how to grow the traffic of my blog, I took some entrepreneurship lessons about Web design during school days, it help me to proceed in developing my blog, its more than earning money and it is more of creating original contents and become a better writer.

Why do you fell passion about your hobby?

I got disapprovals more than fifty times when applying for Google adsense, "that a lot of disapprovals". I read so many articles on how to get approval on Adsense, unfortunately I am running a blog on a blogspot and blogspot don't quickly get approval like wordpress blogs,
Despite not getting approval yet, I just kept blogging and learning new things.
I broke so many rules in the beginning it got me disapprovals for adsense, but with time i learned how it works, I even learned more about Web design, some new bloggers even gave up on adsense because it's hard to get approval, but i keep saying to myself 'it's possible' to get approval, while applying for adsense I also tried affiliate marketing, but unfortunately site traffic isn't enough to cash more money in, Finally I got 'approval' on adsense, in November 1st 2017, at last i can monetize my blog with adsense, this is the dreams of most people joining blogger platform, I have been dreaming about this for 11 months, what I love about myself while blogging was I keep learning new things everyday, I didn't give up in the long run.

Visit my blog

https://www.naijatimez.com

It took me 11 month before I can monetize my blogging platform, thanks to Steemit for providing some help for me to buy traffic via Facebook to my website and earn through adsense.

How did you picked this hobby? Or better yet, how did this hobby picked you?

This hobby picked me, I love writing and doing researches online, i can finally share my articles through my website and influence a large audience with it.

Is it something you share with someone else or is this hobby YOUR thing and you do it by yourself?

Currently I have been creating contents by myself on my blog, I also allow guest posts, but it will be welcomed to see requests from authors to join my blog.

What is going on in your mind when you do it?

What I always think about is how my content will get more traffic and influence the audience, I share on social media to get more reach, so as to get more adsense clicks. and more costumers to call for promotion.

Is your hobby a priority?

It's not that priority, it doesn't affect my time with family, I plan and schedule the time to create content, and post my articles.
I have time with my family, my hobby doesn't distract my attention from them.

Is your hobby expensive?

It can be expensive, they more you spend for your website promotion the more revenue you get, I am still planning to grow my social networks such as Facebook page, twitter page with more followers, so that I can share my contents on them, I already reach 1.2k followers
but to get more followers the budgets are expensive to what I am earning right now, but I believe it's an investment worth paying for.

Are you an amateur? An adept? An expert? What makes the differences between them? Does it depend only on skills or do you also need tools or equipment to become better?

I prefer someone to do the rating for me, but so far I can achieve the expert, if I successfully get a capital to invest more in my blogging career,

I have developed some Web design skills recently to handle websites, but maybe I am not getting enough boost to my audience, which am planning to do.

Are you lucky enough that, is your hobby part of your job?

It is easy the more you do things you love doing, I never doubt myself of blogging i gave it a try and am loving it day by day, it is part of my job afterall.

If you would have to explain your hobby to an alien, how would you do it?

Wow an alien!, I hope they understand my explanations, because their language will be different to ours, but luckily aliens are yet to arrive planet earth.

Thanks for stopping by to read my post on the entry of @anomadsoul contest, you can also take a step to participate.

Sort:  

Interesting reading, thank you for sharing.

Thanks for reading.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @naijatimez.

Way to persevere! Was Adsense worth the wait?

Yeah thanks I could call that perseverance, I also tried out other ads too, such as infolink, pop up ads and affiliate marketing to make money on my blog, but adsense was overrated as the best ads server which every new blogger dreams of getting approval, so far I think it's worth waiting for, it usually takes days or weeks for approval maybe mine was too long.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64092.96
ETH 3145.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88