My 2018: Achievements and Failures / 1st year blogging here

in #my20186 years ago (edited)

This is a post about #my2018 for the #blocktradescontest published by @anomadsoul.

steemitboard.jpg

@Arcange, @steemitboard developer and me at the 1st day of the @SteemFest Conference in Krakow on the Balcony Stage.

chris talking at steemfest.jpg

So how was my year 2018?

First of all it was the 1st year for me blogging. Since I started in December 2017, I published articles here all the time. In the beginning I didn't think that I would be posting so much content, but the community motivated me to sit down and write to take part in a contest like this or share the news of a #meetup.

I took part in many community gatherings this year of #steemit-austria, @steem-munich and last but not least the @SteemFest. I don't regret that I went to these meetups, on the contrary I met so much awesome people. That motivated me to continue exploring the steem world further.

Even when the prices fall, I don't care about the numbers. But I care about the people I met and the projects I support. This year I brought also my organisation @opt2o, the @globalschool as well as the @silkroad40 storytelling on the blockchain.

The @globalschool is supporting steem education and blockchain awareness. At #SteemFest I held a presentation about the project with @mammasitta and @gexi. Please check it out and help us to spread the word. Here is the link to the @fundition page. You are invited to join us next year to work with us within a collaborative camp, like the winter camp we will launch in the middle of January.

presentation speakers.jpg

More achievements for me this year were:

  • to become self employed as a communications strategist
  • to work with and mentor a lot of students
  • to host a lot of guests at Hug Inn Vienna
  • to bring influencers on the blockchain
  • to become a #SteemFest speaker
  • to become @fundition ambassador

manu mammasitta & jean start steemfest talk.jpg

For sure I also had some failures this year. For example I don't work with #Airbnb anymore. The last five years I did a lot for the platform and the community but now it's over. Partly I am sad about this, because I was a Superhost since the beginning, had almost 250 reviews and 93% 5 Star ratings and hosted more than 500 guests from over 50 countries. This reputation you cannot build fast. They blocked my account from one day to another and I even don't know why. Anyway I accept also steem and can still rent out our guest rooms legally in Vienna. I have some regulars who come back, but you are also invited to visit us here.

The other failure was our first @fundition campaign with the @globalschool against FGM. We didn't reach the funding goal and made the campaign last minute. @jnmarteau just remembered me that @gexi published it 10 minutes before the lotus charity event started. We had so much stress in the beginning of September. Where we had minimum 12 students in the same time to manage while helping @ionart and @artcanhelp to organise themselves.

IMG_9782.jpg
🎄Christmas at Fundition Video by Siamcat❣️

So as you know there are always ups and downs. In total this year was really successful in my perspective. So I hope that I learned from my mistakes this year to achieve even more next year with all of you!

Thank you for your attention and support in 2018, enjoy the holidays and have a great New Year's Eve! 🍀

manncpt_signature.gif

Sort:  

We love you, you are the best, happy anniversary 🎉

Thank you, without you on my side it would not have been possible to achieve all of this! ;)

You enabled this, too. Thank you for your continuous support all the year long @mammasitta!

Wow sehr interessant :) Ich folge dir mal und hoffe 2019 gehen all deine Ziele in Erfüllung ! :)

Danke :) Ich folge zurück und wünsche dir das gleiche! ;)

In Vietnam there is this proverb: "in the bad lays the good" !
So basically the first globalschool campaign was kind of like a trial, something to learn about...because thanks to that you made an awesome second project!
You are not part of the Airbnb community anymore but somehow I think you found a warmer community on Steem right?...and also the Fundition team will rent your place few times a year...mouahahahaha
Also I would like to thank you for everything you've done for Fundition as an Ambassador, you are incredible!

Thank you for your encouraging message! You got it, right. I am looking forward to welcome everybody here and show you the city. I am really happy that I found you and @fundition, it feels great to be part of the community! :)

Thank you for mentoring students all the year long and representing the project at the #SteemFest with @mammasitta, @lizanomadsoul, @gexi and @yumleadership! We are really happy to have you as Community / Communications Manager around. :)

Now the @globalschool program 2018 is done with the students. It was fun but in the next weeks we need some holidays, too. ;)

You are doing a great job since you joined the platform. I am glad I introduced you to the community! And it was fun to go to steemfest together! Im sure the price will go up at some point, but its true! Community comes first and we have a excelent one here! Keep up the good work and all the best for 2019!

Thank you! Yes that was the perfect moment to join this awesome community. The #Steemfest was memorable, there is not much more to say. Hopefully, but anyway we steem on right. ;)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

What an exciting year! Our friendship is more than special and with your ambition you will be able to reach & touch the sky 🌺

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your motivating messages! Our friendship and business is really important to me. I think we can achieve much more together. This is just the start! ;)

I wonder why Airbnb kicked you, weird! As travelers we're forced to use Airbnb but I really would love an alternative, something with ethics. I hate that Airbnb allows to have users run over 100 properties, ruining the inner cities (very noticeable now here in Valencia). Let's go back to the roots and only let people rent our their places where they actually live!!!

It's not weird, it's pure capitalism! They didn't earn much with me so they can afford to block my account. They have now so many new users who are much easier to handle than us old rabbits... Yes, I always supported home sharing and the original idea of Airbnb. But now the company developed in another direction and doesn't care anymore about the first users who promoted the platform to this stage. So let's create something new together. I am still in contact with a lot of superhosts! ;)

I would really love to have something, best based on the blockchain, accepting crypto. Only allowing hosts with one / max properties! Let's do this!

Yes, let's collaborate on that. I gathered a lot of ideas in the last years for a new hospitality platform! ;)

You got a 20.16% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @manncpt!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)


Congratulations @manncpt!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Nice, finally 60 Reputation! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63