My 2018: A Tour around my town - 📸 - Go for a walk with me. Welcome to Saint-Petersburg.

in #my20187 years ago

Hello, my dear friends Steemians! I was too busy and almost missed this competition, but I hope I manage to join this world tour in different cities where amazing Steemians live. This competition interested me too much, but my first question arose in my head: "What? Are you serious? A tour around my town ? How is it possible to fit in one post?". I've been talking about this city every day for a year, and I haven't told you even the third part of all the interesting stories. I've shown you thousands of photos this year , But you haven't seen half the beauty I want to tell you about. There are so many interesting things ahead!

I hope that someone else will have time to join and take part in the competition organized by @anomadsoul https://steemit.com/my2018/@anomadsoul/contest-my-2018-a-tour-around-my-town-100-sbd-in-prizes


DSC00591 (2).JPG



Are you ready? Go for a walk with me? I invite You all for a walk in St. Petersburg.


DSC00503.JPG



My city is the northernmost among the largest cities in the world. St. Petersburg is a city on the Neva. It was built by the most talented architects of Italy, Holland, France, Russia. Their great names will forever remain on the memorial boards and street names. Each of them has made a huge contribution to the history and culture of our city.


DSC02123.JPG
Architect Rossi street. The Architect Carl Rossi. Date of construction 1828-1834


DSC02085 (2).JPG
Beloselsky-Belozersky Palace. Architect Andrey Shtakenshneider. Date of construction 1846-1848


The famous horses on the Anichkov bridge. This is one of the business cards of our city.

DSC02087 (2).JPG
Sculptural group " taming a horse". Peter Klodt. Date of creation 1841-1850


DSC00022.JPG
Isaakievsky cathedral. Architect Auguste Montferrand. Years of construction 1818-1858


DSC09939.JPG
Kazan cathedral. The Architect Andrei Voronikhin. Date of construction 1801-1811


DSC00505 (2).JPG
Rostral column. The architect Thomas de Thomon. The year of 1810


DSC09669.JPG
Cameron gallery. The Architect Charles Cameron. Date of construction 1780-1787


DSC09666.JPG



St. Petersburg is a city of palaces and cathedrals, museums and parks, bridges and Islands. Hare island is the place of Foundation of our city.

DSC00498.JPG



It all started from here. It is the center. This is the heart of our city. Here was the start of the construction of our city. The fortress was named-Peter and Paul fortress.


DSC09756.JPG
Cathedral of the Holy apostles Peter and Paul. The Architect Domenico Trezzini. Built in 1712-1733.


And hovering over the city the angel on the steeple for over 300 years. This is the highest point in the city. No building can be built above this level. It has become a tradition since the days of Peter the Great, the founder of our city.



DSC09767.JPG



DSC00664.JPG
Inside the cathedral.



DSC00670.JPG



Our city is remarkable in many respects: beauty and grandeur; historical significance; cultural heritage; the number of world attractions.


DSC00061.JPG



DSC00087.JPG



Many tourists come to see these interesting museums and palaces, to visit many historical places.


DSC02676.JPG



DSC00246.JPG



I know that some of our Steemians also visited St. Petersburg. @aksinya and @positivesteem with their families made a trip to our city. I was also glad to meet interesting guys @elmetro and @siavach . Together we visited several attractions in St. Petersburg


DSC00656.JPG



DSC00669.JPG



We have a difficult climate. The weather in St. Petersburg is too changeable. This sometimes complicates walks around the city. But this fact can not affect the beauty of streets , squares and parks.


DSC02738.JPG



DSC02741.JPG



Now we have a very snowy winter, but the city does not become less beautiful. In parks and gardens all covered by a blanket of snow. Nature pleases us with its winter diversity.


DSC02742.JPG



DSC02748.JPG



DSC02745.JPG



Our city is also called " North Venice" . In the summer it's all obvious, but now all the rivers and canals are covered with a layer of ice. But when the navigation starts, there are many who want to make river walks on the Neva river and other rivers of St. Petersburg.


DSC02657.JPG



DSC02654.JPG



DSC02651.JPG



I could show You, my friends, there are still many beautiful places. I do it every day in my posts. I went up for You to the colonnade of St. Isaac's Cathedral, I took walks on rivers and canals, I showed you many architectural masterpieces, I showed you a lot of non-touristic routes that can not be found in the guidebooks. But this is only a small part of what you can see in our city.


DSC02695.JPG



DSC02683.JPG



I love Saint Petersburg and its quiet streets and bustling avenues, white nights and a beautiful river embankments, for the amazing architecture and special atmosphere that prevails around here. I will continue my city walks for you. I want to show you a lot more.


DSC02538.JPG



Location: Saint Petersburg, Russia

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 59.888937 lat 30.366211 long city on Neva d3scr)

All photos made by me with the help Camera SONY DSC-W350

Thank you for Your attention and Your visit. I appreciate Your feedback and comments.


Привет, мои дорогие друзья Steemians! Я была слишком занята и едва не пропустила этот конкурс, но , я надеюсь, что я успеваю присоединиться к этому Мировому турне по различным городам где живут удивительные Steemians.
Этот конкурс слишком заинтересовал меня, но мой первый вопрос возник в моей голове: " Что? Вы это серьёзно? A tour around my town ? Как это возможно уместить в один пост?". Я уже целый год ежедневно рассказываю об этом городе, и при этом я не рассказала Вам даже третьей части всех интересных историй. Я показала тысячи фотографий за этот год , но Вы не увидели и половину всей той красоты о которой я хочу Вам рассказать. Впереди ещё так много интересного!
Вы готовы? Пойдём гулять со мной? Я приглашаю Вас всех на прогулку по Санкт-Петербургу.
Мой город является самым северным среди крупнейших городов мира. Санкт-Петербург это город на Неве. Его строили самые талантливые архитекторы Италии, Голландии, Франции, России. Их великие имена навсегда останутся на мемориальных досках и в названиях улиц. Каждый из них внёс огромный вклад в историю и культуру нашего города.
Санкт-Петербург это город дворцов и соборов, музеев и парков, мостов и островов. Заячий остров - это место основания нашего города. Всё началось именно отсюда. Это самый центр. Это сердце нашего города. Собор святых апостолов Петра и Павла. Архитектор Доменико Трезини. Построен в 1712-1733. Здесь был дан старт строительству нашего города.Крепость получила название - Петропавловской крепости.Так и парит над городом этот ангел на шпиле уже более 300 лет. Это самая высокая точка в городе. Ни одно здание не может быть построено выше этого уровня. Так повелось ещё со времён Петра Великого, основателя нашего города.
Наш город является замечательным по многим параметрам: красота и величие; историческая значимость; культурное наследие; количество мировых достопримечательностей. Множество туристов приезжают чтобы своими глазами увидеть эти интересные музеи и дворцы, чтобы посетить многие исторические места.
Я знаю, что некоторые наши Steemians тоже посетили Санкт-Петербург. @aksinya и @positivesteem с их семьями совершили путешествие в наш город. Ещё я была рада встрече с интересными ребятами @elmetro и @siavach . Мы вместе посетили несколько достопримечательностей в Санкт-Петербурге.
У нас сложный климат. Погода в Питере слишком переменчива. Это иногда усложняет прогулки по городу. Но этот факт не может повлиять на красоту улиц , скверов и парков. Сейчас у нас очень снежная зима, но от этого город не становится менее красивым. В парках и садах всё укрыто снежным одеялом. Природа радует нас своим зимним многообразием.
Наш город ещё называют " Cеверная Венеция" . Летом это всё очевидно, но сейчас все реки и каналы покрыты слоем льда. Но, когда начнётся навигация, то много желающих совершать речные прогулки по Неве и другим рекам Санкт-Петербурга.
Я бы могла показать Вам, мои друзья, ещё много красивых мест. Я делаю это ежедневно в моих постах. Я поднималась для Вас на колоннаду исаакиевского собора , я совершала прогулки по рекам и каналам, я показывала Вам многие архитектурные шедевры, я показывала Вам много нетуристических маршрутов, которые не найдёте в путеводителях. Но это только малая часть того, что Вы можете увидеть в нашем городе. Я люблю Санкт-Петербург и за его тихие улочки и за его шумные проспекты, за белые ночи и красивые речные набережные, за удивительную архитектуру и особую атмосферу, которая царит здесь повсюду. Я буду продолжать для Вас мои городские прогулки. Мне хочется показать Вам ещё очень много.


Sort:  

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's Travel Digest!

I am very pleased, thank you for your work.

This is the most complete tour around your marvelous city that I've been around with you!!! In your tour we don't only see the beauties of architecture and nature combining perfectly, but the most impresive to perceive is your love for the place you live, that's a gift, sometimes, no matter the greatness of our places we don't see further of our own nose.
Thank you for share with us your fine eye and love!!!
I send you many Hugs my dear friend, with Blessings and Light for all your days!!! <3

@leveuf, my friend, I really hope that someday you will be able to visit St. Petersburg and see everything here with your own eyes. Thank you for your support.

I'm visualizing it right now, with strength!!!
I send you more hugs and love, and of course, the best for the contest!! :)

I admire your city dear friend Marina. They have beautiful places to visit, thank you very much for this wonderful walk
I wish you a happy night dear friend @madlenfox

@jlufer, I hope that someday you will be able to visit all those places from different countries, about which you tell in your posts the image of the day. Thank you, my friend!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=madlenfox
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-2018-a-tour-around-my-town-go-for-a-walk-with-me-welcome-to-saint-petersburg


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you for taking part in this months #culturevulture challenge. Good Luck.

Beautiful, @madlenfox. Thanks for the photos.

You are right madlen , you just showed us those beautiful places. It must be great to live there and enjoy. I guess not all is funny and beatiful but surely that can be overcomed.
I would like to travel and see places like yours, maybe one day. For sure I would have to be wrapped or I'll die because of the low temperature :P

I enjoy your pics a lot and this post was really well done, congrats!, wish you the best on the contest.

Cheers ;)

Thank you for your support, @drakernoise. I'm glad you looked at this story about my city. I hope that your dream of traveling will come true. thank you :)

OMG how beautiful

@galenkp, would you like to check this?

Thanks, I'll take a look. Much appreciated.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77