My 2018-This is my hobby : Touching lives and see them becoming better

in #my20186 years ago

A big shout out to @anomadsoul for this rare opportunity to express ourselves in this kind of uniqueness

Every individual is a unique being with a unique hobby or interest, we all love something that others don't? We all have something we can do over and over again even if we are not paid to do them. We develop our hobbies as a result of interpretation we give to life

Talking about such things would surely make a beautiful write up, I would try as much as possible to read from others too, I want to know the reason why people do what they do, I think that's one of the reasons for this contest. Once more, I say thank you for this great wisdom.

Here is my entry:

Years ago, I can't believe I can make an hobby out of what eventually becomes my hobby. I'm given to humanity. I can't stand seeing people suffering, I always want to lend an helping hand.

Seeing people in so much pain, sorrow, distress or other form of problem is a big burden to me. I can't just withstand it

I can't say in particular when this part of me started manifesting, but I know it has been part of me long before I can differentiate between my left and right hand.

At time,you have passion to do something, but you lack the financial power to do them, I have been always wanting to meet people's need as a little boy, but I don't have the financial power then, I could remember gathering children in my neighborhood buying biscuits and sweets for them, I take pleasure in those things even as a child

I was train and raised in poverty, so I know what it mean to be poor, this is the only concrete fact that motivates me to touch the less privileged people, but prior to my time on steemit, I don't have the financial power to do it the way I wanted.

I don't want to show that i care by words, but by action, for action they say speak louder than voice

Since I find steemit or steemit find me in December 2017, I have seized the opportunity to give my hobby some packaging, I look for people with special needs each week and meet those needs. These might be little, but it mean a lot to me. 50% of my earning on steemit and 100% donations go into this

it always gladden my heart to see someone happy as a result of my action. Nothing makes me happy than to be part of someone success story.

So, I started posting about every of my activities under the #theactsofkindness ,I take delight in doing this so much. With the short time spent in practicing this act, many lives has been touched positively and nothing gives me joy than to see those lives been blessed by me.

Let me share some of the picture proof, to show us how far we have gone on the mission

IMG_20180308_102835_229.jpg

It started with her,i met her when she was coming from hospital, she was weeping in great pain, you can read about her story from [here] ,i paid for her medications and here is the update of her condition, you can read [here]

IMG_20180322_100251_073.jpg

Emmanuel is another boy who benefited from such a kindness, he is from a very poor family, he has started school as a result of acts of kindness.
You can read about him [here]

IMG_20180322_100227_242.jpg

Here is another woman with arthritis issue, I bought her medications that can improve her condition, you can read about her too as well from [here]

I have done so many others you can read about by just going through my blog @emmakkayluv
You can read some others from my old account @emmakwisequote as well. I lost password into that account in February, just starting afresh with @emmakkayluv.

Though, it can be tiring at time due to lack of enough financial backing, but I can't stop doing it, it has become my top most priority, I felt satisfied each time I practice it. In fact, nothing can gives me greater joy than to touch people's life.

On many occasions,i have suffered for chosen that as my hobby, running here and there to gather money to put smile to people's face is not an easy task at time, I put my personal needs aside to attend to other people's needs which seems to be urgent than mine, I have chosen that path, I cannot back off. I am happy for the people in my life, they have seen the beauty of my dream and they are contributing greatly into it to see it fulfilled.

Ever since I joined steemit, I have been looking for community where all they do is to show kindness, I have seen individuals doing it and I am happy to be reading from them all, but how beautiful is it going to be if we have our own community, all we will do is to make lives better than the way we met them, I don't have the power to pull people to be doing that now, but that would be my top most priority if I am given the opportunity.... Smile

I shared a contest idea the other time, where everybody would look out for someone in need, and help meet such need, you will then come back and write post about such act, you can read more about it [here] and [here?]
I will kick start with this dream as soon as I am guaranteed of 10sbd to be given as prize every week, but for now, I can't give that assurance, remember, I just started afresh this month of March... Smile

You don't need to be kind to show kindness, you can train yourself to become a care giver. Many people still believe showing kindness is the responsibility of some, hell no! It is our general responsibility, we all need to give into it, we all need to touch lives and make them become better than the way we met them.

Whether it makes perfect sense or not, I won't back off, this is who I am, this is what I want to do, I have found hobby is making people happy, their happiness makes me more happy especially when I'm part of their story...

IMG_20180304_083718.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for joining the contest, the winners will be announced in a few days.

With love @anomadsoul & @eveuncovered

Thank you for the reply, I wish myself and other contestants all the best..... Smile

This is amazing @emmakkayluv i also run a hummanitarian endeavour. Mine helps to give education and empowerment to the less privileged. Im still waiting for the right time to introduce the world to my foundation.

That's good to hear. I can't wait to know about your foundation. Share it with me any time you write about it. We are making a good friend already 😍😍😍

Thank you for touching lives,God bless you a lot.

Amen, thank you for visiting my blog too, God bless you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66