My Personal 2017 Top 5 Posts (Contest and Challenge)

in #my2017top56 years ago (edited)

Hello Steem World, @rocking-dave has come up with a really cool challenge and contest. And this is a challenge that can help everyone with a little more Steem of all kinds!

~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~

The GAME consists of picking your 5 best posts, the ones you are most proud of, happy about, your best ones...and it has nothing to do with how much SBD you racked in.

Read @rocking-dave's original post here.

These here are the rules:

1. Make a #my2017top5 post with your 5 best posts of 2017.
2. Upvote Dave's post.
3. Resteem Dave's post post.
5. Make a comment on Dave's post with a link to your post.
6. Your post must include 5 nominations.

And Now For My Top 5:

Number 1

Little Cabin made of Mud

Back in May of 2016 we took a workshop in natural building. This is the story of our learning week at The Mud Dauber School of Natural Building! We had a wonderful time learning, even our little homie, at one and half years old helped a little! Greg is an amazing teacher and if you are on the east coast (USA) and would like to learn how to build with natural materials, this is the place to go!

Number 2

IMG_0409.JPG

Travelers Honneymoon [Part 1]

That one speaks for itself? Well maybe only a little... The Honeymoon lasted 8 months traveling through India going to France to pick up a converted van and hitting up a few countries... And that post was part one. I have written 2 more parts to the honeymoon and there is more to come!

Number 3


Project Follow Through

#ProjectFollowThrough is my personal Challenge to finish something I started. I hope some Steemians will find the words from this particular project to be inspirational. It is for me!

Number 4

IMG_1555.JPG

Homestead With Anarchist Tendencies

That is what we're building these days... Leaving the New York City for the woods. Homesteading, with a few others, a MakerSpace and a need for art. This is where No Man's Land is located, and that is where we'll live free!

Number 5


Playground in the Trees

This post is about a tree house playground we came across in the south of France last summer. We loved it so much we are going to build something like it on our property! Fun in the trees on a musical adventure...there is a video too you can check out right here!

My 5 Nominations are:

@canadianrenegade
@freedompoint
@mountainjewel
@geoffd84
@ashleykalila

I hope you enjoyed these past posts and until next time..!


~~~

If you want to know what is inside the Coconut, take a look at my #HumansOfSteemit entry HERE and afterwards go and give @ashleykalila a digital hug or something sweet for creating such an amazing project and motivating people to chase their dreams!


THANK YOU FOR LOOKING, YOUR SUPPORT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED.
Up-Vote, Re-Steem and Reply. Your comments are always welcome!
Don't forget...
#DreamsComeTrue!!!

~~~

Sort:  

Thank you for your awesome participation! :) Great work!

You're welcome! Thank you...@rocking-dave for creating it.

You always write so beautifully! You do write from your heart.

Thanks, I saw that you already had done this 5 post thing atherwise I would have nominated you too!

Yea mostly from my heart... Every once in a while you might catch me copy and paste from ny old blog onto here!

It is still perfect since it is still your words and contents. People need to see those posts. They shouldn't be hidden. I look forward to more posts from you.

Will do. I don't have that much content to transfer over but in time I will...

Slow and steady...baby steps...with the way you write and think, it is just a matter of time.

Thanks....same to you my friend!

Hey @senorcoconut

I am going to look into this! :)

Maybe i'll do it hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85