My 2017: Achievements and Failures - Steemit Journey

in #my20177 years ago (edited)

This post is my entry for the My 2017 Contest. Thanks for @anomadsoul for creating this contest. If you would also like to join, kindly visit the contest link here.

It is almost the end of year 2017 and it means I have been in Steemit for six months since I joined mid year, which was last June. Six months may not seemed too long already but I believed that staying for six months in Steemit can be considered as an achievement already. It is since not all who joined Steemit was able to stay that long.

2017.jpg

There are some who gave up early and I almost did gave up as well on my first two months on this site. But said to myself, why gave up early? So I did stay and try to learn more abut how the site works. I started with this site alone as I just learned it from a random site I was browsing. Without a mentor, it will not be that easy but got an idea of browsing old posts and tutorials for Steemit.

Slowly but progressing, I have learned terms and communities in the site. As I have said in my post before, a progress is a progress no matter how slow it is. So, that makes me feel good that I am moving forward. When I got my first @curie upvote, it makes me feel good about my writing and it encouraged me to write more. Now, I am also one of the curie curators and it is an achievement for me to be part of this curating team. It feels good to find quality posts and be able to help the authors get their posts the rewards it deserved.

progress.jpg

Glad to meet the Fiilipino community in @steemph discord too. Made me aware that there were lots of Filipinos in Steemit already. Nice to meet them online and just recently, met some of them in the Steemph Yearend dinner event, I wrote an article about this meet up here. I was able to also learned about witnesses like steemgigs which can help Steemians showcase more of their abilities and talents.

Learning about cryptocurrencies more especially about Steem and Steem Dollar is one of my 2017 achievements too. I was able to learn simple trading and converting of the virtual coins. Learned to use more virtual wallets and converting it to fiat. Learning something is an achievement, especially if it will make you better.

learn.jpg

Photo source

Regarding about failures in my Steemit journey, I think being late on learning some curation groups or communities could be one of it. It is because if I learned about those early, I should have faster progress in the site. But overall I am glad with the progress I am currently having. 2017 has been a good year for my Steemit journey and looking forward for better years to come.

Sort:  

I think we all thinking that ‘why cant I joined this platform earlier’ but in reality is we are not that late comers. I keep saying myself that ‘don’t dwell on the past, look at the future’

Anyway, 2017 must have been a great year for you and for all of us. Lets end it with a great note.

Hola 2018!! We are going to be better!

Yes, we are not yet too late. :D
Goo years to come for everyone. :)

So far, 2017 has been so good to me as well. And Steemit is one of the best things that happened to me this year. :)

Good to know, keep Steeming. :)

Seems like you've enjoyed these 6 months a lot. Wishing you a better journey on steemit.😃
And I wish a beautiful journey to myself too 😬

Yes I enjoyed it so far. :)
Wishing you the same thing. :)

Thank you :)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

A lot of us had that feeling of just wanting to give up on Steemit especially after pouring your heart out in writing and no one was upvoting it.

Yet you stand up and write again and again and again until it becomed 2nd nature to you. Then you start building relationships and communities and you are glad you stayed.

Steemit dollars is good way to introduce people to the market and by harnessing their creativity they are earning as well as learning.

Great post and something to be thankful for.

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @zararina to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks for the meaningful and well thought comment. :)

i want to be a curator too but sadly, i dont think i can do it because of lack of time since i'm also working full time. resign na kaya ako? char! hahaha

Hahaha good luck. :)

rock n roll sis!
everyday is a blessing!
2018! here we come!

Yes! Better 2018 for all of us. :)

Wish you all the best this coming new year, sis :)

Wishing the same for you and your family. :)

I really like what you said about progress, "a progress is a progress no matter how slow it is." That is something everyone should keep in their minds. This is my first time on any social platform so it was very difficult for me to begin here; there is so much to learn and I am still learning. You are doing great with your journey and I wish you all the best for the future. : )

Thanks so much and wishing the same for your Steemit journey. :)

Thank you as well. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77