My 2017: Welcoming the new year - Not so exciting new year transition

in #my20177 years ago (edited)

image



This is my entry for the My 2017: Welcoming the new year of @anomadsoul and @blocktrades for this wonderful contest for everyone. I know I'm still fresh here on Steem doing my very best and If you want to join the contest showing your new years eve preparation and etc. You check here on this link.




A not so exciting celebration for the new chapter of my life because I really enjoyed my 2017! 😁



image

Earlier, when I woke up I can already hear loud noises. People shouting, busy footsteps, and cars passing by. Then I realized, "Oh. It's already New Years Eve." So I checked up my phone and scroll on my social media account. Everyone were busy and so excited for the midnight. Suddenly, I remembered something. Every new years day, my family and I always clean our rooms because they say that If your environment is clean the lucky vibes will welcome you this transition of the year. Well, when I go outside..


image

Yeah.. What a mess. So, I started cleaning the house and also without eating breakfast because of my excitement for this eating fiesta later. My neighbors are all busy minding their own preparation while I just cleaned. After I finish cleaning, I went to my parents house and to check on them.


image

Party? I didn't know any parties. Oh well just for the kids. My nephews were all excited with the costume party they will be attending before midnight. Nico, my only boy nephew is complaining about his costume because my mother only bought him a mask. He really insists a Zoro sword and I realized. My mum is the only one raising my nephews.


image


image

I have 2 sisters and a brother. The girls are currently working abroad for a couple of years now while us boys stays here and I'm the last one studying. I miss them. I miss the old us. Despite of our situation I still look for a solution even in a tiny way. So, I gave Nico a hat. A Bruno Mars hat. And then he said, "Thanks Uncle, I look like a rockstar." I just smiled.

While they are preparing for the party, I decided to eat so I checked our kitchen to look some food. And I discovered yummy!


image


It's not just your normal fried fish. It's a fish from the heart. So, I remembered another new years day tradition here in the Philippines. Rounded shape things especially fruits. But sadly, we don't have precious fruits. So, I looked for a circle shape objects and put to our table as lucky charm. Because they said it welcomes the positive aura on your house.


image


And they left me.


image


Well, I'm on my own and they tasked me to take charge with our ministore. So, I cleaned the house do some laundry and Yes on the new years day. For me, this year is really different and I feel something that I can't be explain. Maybe on what happened here in our city. You can check it here.

While I'm waiting for them to come back I went to my social media and greeted my loved ones, especially my sisters. Even were apart, I told them that were still celebrating it together. It's very hard for them because there daughters are currently here in the Philippines. You can tears in their eyes while were talking on skype.


image

I heard a car engine stopped. They're back with a smile on their faces, so I took of photo on them playing with their toys. I sent it to my sisters and they startes smiling again.


image


image

Celebrating new years day without your loved ones is like you're in a cage and restrained to do anything. We didn't prepare any food for the new yearss eve but the happiness brought by the kids and from my parents really made my stomach full.


image


Here in Davao City, firecrackers are banned especially in this specific day. Instead, we do make loud noises, as loud as we can. Car horns, metal ticking, cans that dragging by motorcycle, and loud music. Celebrating this with my family are really the true spirit of happiness. Without enough food or enough money, we can still seek joy in our lives even in a smallest way as possible. I'm promised myself that for the next new years eve, they'll be eating good food during the countdown. That is my only goal.



My resolution for this 2018


In 2018, I'll be more productive in school and find more projects so that I can earn for myself to support my studies. I'll be more supportive to my loved ones and share the love to other people even to strangers. Steemit is one of my inspiration. The community opened my eyes on how supportive people are even you met them on the internet. The site also construct my character as a human being, I admit I have mistakes in life and I learned from them. Your mistakes is your greatest teacher and 2017 is one of those memorable teacher that I had.






I would like to thank you @anomadsoul again for this contest. Because of this I really got busy before the new years eve. I would also like to shoutout to my family, friends, and future pals here in Steemit! I'm not looking for sympathy. I am just being practical in life and I love my family so much. I'm good where we at.

And as I joined Steem recently. I'm proud to say that I'm part of class 2017! Thanks @davemccoy for motivating us newbies to grow more to the community and inspire others.



image

Again, a Happy New Year to everyone from my family and to yours! In Filipino, Maligayang bagong taon! :)
Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

welcome to steemit @qyugmo, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thanks man, I hope you too

happry new year bro :)
Followed..!!

Happy new year also man!

Thank you for this quality content.

If you want to follow me
My profile: https://steemit.com/@talhadogan

No worries man. Will do.

happy new year and may all your dream come true in the coming new year

Thanks a lot! I hope your wish will come true also

@gyugmo, it has been my honor to work with you and to be your classmate! I think you can tell a beautiful story my friend and I look very much forward to what you can achieve in 2018! I'm by your side, and keep up the good work and awesome attitude!

Cheers and happy new year!

Likewise my friend. I'll be supporting you also. I got yo back. I hope you enjoy your day. Happy new year!

I believe you and got yours too! Day 1 of 365, make it a good one! ;)

Yea! Lets do this Day 1!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @qyugmo to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

May each and every day of yours be renewed with lots of happiness and love. Happy New Year. @qyugmo

Same to you! Happy new year as well!

Happy New Years! I enjoyed reading about your day. It sounds like you are a good Uncle and aspire to always think positively. Good for you!

Thanks for reading mt blog man. Really do appreciate it. Spread the love! Happy new year again!

Hello. Happy New Year!

Hello @gina2017! Happy new year also!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15