Eagle's Nest (a narrative film tribute to Davao City) [REUPLOAD] Read the disclaimer

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


I want to share my video tribute to the tragedy. Don't worry. It has an English subtitles.


25594106_1733974983292543_5426567331760715797_n.jpg

Photo credits: Jeuz Sumangil

A tragedy happened yesterday here in Davao City, Philippines. A fire break out spread at a mall at Matina. All were devastated about what happened. Firefighters responded quickly, all private companies gave their aid, authorities stand up to help, and citizens of the city held hands. But before the fire..

25550140_1722127094505472_4512261375182962368_n.jpg

Photo credits: City Government of Davao City

People were still traumatized from the Typhoon Vinta which occured before the fire. Some places here in Mindanao were broken due to the flashflood from the dam or rivers. Everyone were shocked and some can't express their feelings. Some of the victims of the flood were forced to leave their things stayed at the roof and waited for rescue. All you can hear is the sound of children crying, the tick of metal because of the rain, and the strong impact from the flood.

25594325_1722127054505476_3978168380647752762_n.jpg

Photo credits: City Government of Davao City

It's like a bad dream for us Davaoenos. This tragedy happens before the Christmas Day. I'm teary eyed while writing this blog. I don't know what to do. On social media, you can see people mourning about the 37 victims that were trapped during the fire. Yes, 37 people were trapped at the top floor of mall. They stayed at the restroom crying for help some of them have the chance to contact their families. The firefighters can hear people screaming for help.

nccc_fire_1_0.jpg

Photo credits: SunStar (sunstar.com.ph)

I've seen some posts that the victims were able to contact their families but the messages breaks my heart. All of them bid their goodbyes and been thankful with their families for the last time. Some of them are saying that they can't no longer breathe properly because of the smoke surrounding them. My condolences to the all victims that were affected by the typhoon and fire break.

About the film

I made this video to promote Davao for its safety and trustworthy residents living here. Our city was in Martial Law for a couple of months due to the war in Marawi. So, some say that were encountering war or any crime related. But the truth is, its the opposite. You can walk freely on the streets. The film is about a countryside boy visiting his aunt in Davao and because of the "so-so" issues in the city, he will discover what is really Davao by himself.

download.png

I believe that now we can realize how lucky are we even we don't have enough things in life. I hope this post can reach the peoples heart to share their kindness to the victims even with a small amount will help them a lot.

I want to share this video to everyone that even life is unfair we can still do something about it. I am not perfect but I want to make a change. My friends and I are planning to donate to the city government. Even we're still students and have a low amount of money, sharing and helping is still the key to happiness. May they find peace and I hope God will guide them. My heart goes to those people.

"Eagles are born to conquer and rise over adversities"

Thank you for reading my post. Let's help one another to restore our faith in humanity. This is also my first post featuring one of my works and I hope you guys like it. The language we used is in Bisaya dialect but it has english subtitle. Will be posting some of my others works soon. Spread the love and always take care everyone.

A quick disclaimer! I post this again because the link for the video won't work. So, I needed to re-upload the video and make a blog again in order to share with you guys. So please bear with me :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

hi @qyugmo I just saw this when I came over to your page and I wanted to express my condolences and I hope you can have some peace and tranquility in your life. I have had friends from the Phillipines and I think about them, and now you, whenever I see anything about the country or Davao.

Thanks for sharing this slice of existence with us; stay strong.

Thank you @darb we really appreciate it. Spread the love man :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @qyugmo to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

cool film man, sad, but hopeful, strong people and a strong city

Thanks a lot! Thanks for the support. I would like to ask a favor to share this video to your friends and fam. Also follow me back that would mean a lot :)

Very informative and very passionate! I have upvoted your post right here. Hoping you'll follow me back :)

Done! Followed you back. Thanks a lot!

No worries 😉 Hope you'll help me upvote my posts here as I will do with yours. 😊

Thank you for reading! It means a a lot! And for the city! :)

I think its on same page like Where Eagles Dare

What do you mean sir?

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Thanks man! It means a lot! Have a wonderful day!

Great work! Congrats!

Thanks man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38