You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads6 years ago

1. Sleep 9 hours a night

7 hours are not enough for me.

The  extra 2 hours that I "lose" while sleeping are easily recovered thanks  to the increased productivity I feel and the improvement that I feel  throughout the day.

If  you have the ability to sleep longer, then I challenge you to take 30  days and allow yourself to just wake up when your body is ready.

Write down everything you do, how you feel emotionally and physically, and how well you behave at the gym.

Then take 30 days and wake up to a strict hour, say 6:30 am and sleep only 7.5 hours.

Maybe  you're one of those lucky bastards, I mean .... people who are able to  perform at very high levels with little sleep, but chances are you're  leaving a lot of performance on the table by jumping on your zzz's.

I used to get up early and try to hurry and make my way through every day.

Now I wake up when my body is ready and my life is 100 times better thanks to that.

2. Spend at least 90 minutes a day outdoors

Everyday, I'll jump on my bike and spend at least 90 minutes on the beach.

This is my favorite moment of the day.

It relaxes me, allows my mind to wander and solve problems, and gives me a chance to expose myself to the sunlight and exercise.

I  know that 90 minutes is a lot of time (especially considering that I  lift weights for 60 minutes 3 times a week), but it's one of the habits  that has improved my life so much that I can not just do not give it up.

If you do not have that kind of time, start with a 30 minute walk.

Just go out in the sun. Listen to the music you like. Move your body.

I promise you that you will feel better because of that.

3. Have a weekly date night AND a weekly guys night out

Not only do I have a weekly date with my girlfriend, but I also give priority to an evening between guys weekly.

I  take my girlfriend to a nice dinner, a picnic on the beach, a show of  humor or any other nice event and the next day I usually go for a drink  with friends or go for a fire. joy on the beach with a bottle of bourbon.

I used to push myself so hard that I rarely, if ever, gave priority to social time.

These were the most depressing and difficult years of my life.

Human beings are social creatures.

We are hungry for connection with other humans. If you do not have a weekly day dedicated to your partner (if you have one) and to your friends, do it NOW.

I promise you that it will change your life in ways you can not imagine.

I hope this will help you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45