You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads6 years ago

How many different Steem dApps do you use?

How many different Steem applications do you use (e.g. steemit, busy, musing, fundition etc)? Do you have separate accounts for each dApp or do you use one main account for everything? What affects your choice of separate / single accounts? If you use lots of dApps what is the main factor attracting you to a new Steem dApp?

Sort:  

I have been using a number of condenser for steemit and I am using a single account,

I only use them depending on the content that I was making

  1. steemit.com -when I upvote and sometimes comment
  2. musing.io -definitely here, when asking and answering random question - I just found it today
  3. d.tube - when I was uploading videos
  4. busy.org -like steemit.com I use this when I upvote and sometimes comment
  5. ulogs.org -when I make my #ulog post
  6. esteem surfer -when I make my newly come up challenge to myself #dailyquestion , been using this for a week
  7. esteem mobile app - when I make post when I am not at home
  8. steepshot - when I suddenly capture an image and I want it to be published in steemit

To be honest, I don't use many dApps. I only use Busy and Musing. Trying to use many websites is very cumbersome. I do watch dtube videos sometimes and browse Steepshot photos, but I do all of this from Busy.org.

I also don't use multiple accounts. Having more than one account dilutes the effort we make on the main one and this in turn means less income overall. I do everything on this account.

I have only one Steem account, which I use to interact with all the DApps, websites, and services in the blockchain. However, I use several Steem applications, DApps, and websites when interacting with the blockcchain. These are:

Steempeak.com. This has become the main interface I use when blogging, reading other people's posts, responding to comments, and accessing my wallet. It has way more features than Steemit.com and has a very rich analysis dashboard that provides me really interesting graphs that track things such as Author Rewards, Account Growth, Number of Posts, and other useful data.

Musing.io. I used to hang out in Quora, and even Yahoo Answers. But, since I got involved in Steemit, I have moved all my Q&A needs to here. I really enjoy answering questions. So, when I discovered Musing.io a few weeks ago, I was really happy about it. The idea of getting rewarded for something I already do for free elsewhere is just a really big incentive why I made the jump here. It still needs some work and the Q&A database is still small, but it's new and growing. So I'm excited about it.

Steemhunt.com. Another recent discovery. What I love about this is all the innovative, cool, and sometimes out-of-this-world products featured here. I love discovering new tech and keeping up with the latest developments, so this serves that purpose.

Steemmonsters.com and Peakmonsters (monsters.steempeak.com). I use these two sites to access my Steem Monsters Collection and buy booster packs and individual cards. I almost use the two equally, though Peakmonsters has a better interface for the trading market. I love the graphics in the main SteemMonsters site, though, so I use that when I like to admire my cards.

Esteem Mobile App. When I want to access Steemit on my mobile. Though, I don't use this often.

Steemworld.com. It serves as my main dashboard whenI want to see the activities going on in my account. It's also very useful for notifying me when I have new followers or account mentions. I used to rely on several account analysis dashboards, but since discovering Steemworld, I haven't had the need to use anything else. It really is the only service you'll need to analyze your account. 

Steemit.com. I don't use this much.  These days, I only use it when I click on a link that leads directly to it, as opposed to Steempeak.

That's basically all the DApps and services I use to interact with the Steem blockchain. As you can see, my activities only include blogging and commenting, answering questions, and collecting (soon, playing) Steem Monsters. When choosing a DApp to use, the user interface is the most important for me. It's actually one of the main reasons why I traded the Steemit.com website for Steempeak.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58049.95
ETH 3128.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21