You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads6 years ago

I have only one Steem account, which I use to interact with all the DApps, websites, and services in the blockchain. However, I use several Steem applications, DApps, and websites when interacting with the blockcchain. These are:

Steempeak.com. This has become the main interface I use when blogging, reading other people's posts, responding to comments, and accessing my wallet. It has way more features than Steemit.com and has a very rich analysis dashboard that provides me really interesting graphs that track things such as Author Rewards, Account Growth, Number of Posts, and other useful data.

Musing.io. I used to hang out in Quora, and even Yahoo Answers. But, since I got involved in Steemit, I have moved all my Q&A needs to here. I really enjoy answering questions. So, when I discovered Musing.io a few weeks ago, I was really happy about it. The idea of getting rewarded for something I already do for free elsewhere is just a really big incentive why I made the jump here. It still needs some work and the Q&A database is still small, but it's new and growing. So I'm excited about it.

Steemhunt.com. Another recent discovery. What I love about this is all the innovative, cool, and sometimes out-of-this-world products featured here. I love discovering new tech and keeping up with the latest developments, so this serves that purpose.

Steemmonsters.com and Peakmonsters (monsters.steempeak.com). I use these two sites to access my Steem Monsters Collection and buy booster packs and individual cards. I almost use the two equally, though Peakmonsters has a better interface for the trading market. I love the graphics in the main SteemMonsters site, though, so I use that when I like to admire my cards.

Esteem Mobile App. When I want to access Steemit on my mobile. Though, I don't use this often.

Steemworld.com. It serves as my main dashboard whenI want to see the activities going on in my account. It's also very useful for notifying me when I have new followers or account mentions. I used to rely on several account analysis dashboards, but since discovering Steemworld, I haven't had the need to use anything else. It really is the only service you'll need to analyze your account. 

Steemit.com. I don't use this much.  These days, I only use it when I click on a link that leads directly to it, as opposed to Steempeak.

That's basically all the DApps and services I use to interact with the Steem blockchain. As you can see, my activities only include blogging and commenting, answering questions, and collecting (soon, playing) Steem Monsters. When choosing a DApp to use, the user interface is the most important for me. It's actually one of the main reasons why I traded the Steemit.com website for Steempeak.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59216.84
ETH 2526.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52