Sort:  

Wealth has been defined differently by different individuals, to me "wealth is a state of wholeness spiritually, psyologically and financially."

A truly wealthy person is one that will consistently progress spiritually psychologically and financially. It pretty much difficult to maintain such consistency and not be noticed by people, people are naturally attracted to success, even if you choose to be under the radar your success will speak volume.

It matters not what you prefer as you cannot really attain true wealth status without fame overtime. However, outrightly seeking for fame, for personal gains and egoistic reasons will often lead to taking wrong actions eventually even with the best intentions at heart.

Go for wisdom, build skills that will take you to the to and be a blessing to others, your community and the world at large, fame is not that important.

Wealth for sure.  I am pretty introverted, so I would like to be able to do my own thing and stay out of the public eye.  There is something to be said for having your privacy.  Especially if you have the kind of money that comes with wealth and fame.  

I would imagine a lot of it has to do with your personality and how big of an ego you have.  If you have an outgoing personality and like being around a lot of people and you are pretty impressed with yourself, then you would probably want the fame.

That just isn't for me though.  I would be happy to have a bunch of money and buy a house on a lake somewhere and just spend time there with my wife and my dog.  We could have our families and friends over whenever they wanted, but for the most part we would just enjoy a peaceful life out of the public eye.


Personally I would rather have wealth than fame. Wealth ensures that you can afford what you want, how you want it, when you want it. But fame on the other hand can be a burden. I can't imagine living in a world where everybody knows me. Personally, I like my privacy. I like to sit alone once in a while and just focus on my thoughts. I like to be left alone when I take walks every evening but that might not be possible with fame. Quoting a few lines from j. Cole's song, neighbours, off his 4 your eyes only album.

F**k the fame and the fortune

Well maybe not the fortune

But for one thing the fame is exhausting.

The depth of that line is so unappreciated because you'll never hear that a business tycoon killed himself but you'll hear that at least 2 famous people committed suicide every year.

As j. Cole said. Maybe not the fortune, but one thing's for sure the fame is exhausting

Wealth by a long shot.

I am not someone who enjoys or is interested in being in the spotlight. I prefer to live a quiet, unknown and unobtrusive life. Wealth would allow me to do that, fame would not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50