You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads6 years ago

Personally I would rather have wealth than fame. Wealth ensures that you can afford what you want, how you want it, when you want it. But fame on the other hand can be a burden. I can't imagine living in a world where everybody knows me. Personally, I like my privacy. I like to sit alone once in a while and just focus on my thoughts. I like to be left alone when I take walks every evening but that might not be possible with fame. Quoting a few lines from j. Cole's song, neighbours, off his 4 your eyes only album.

F**k the fame and the fortune

Well maybe not the fortune

But for one thing the fame is exhausting.

The depth of that line is so unappreciated because you'll never hear that a business tycoon killed himself but you'll hear that at least 2 famous people committed suicide every year.

As j. Cole said. Maybe not the fortune, but one thing's for sure the fame is exhausting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39