You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads6 years ago

I'm not married so I'm not sure if I'm the perfect one to answer this but personally I ask myself these 2 things:

  1. Are we both financially stable?

The two of us must have a decent and stable job first before even considering marriage. Sure some girls likes to be treated as a princess, but the problem I see with only the husband working is that the wife will become too dependent on the husband. When conflicts arises in the future, the wife will be at a complete disadvantage seeing as she has no source of income.

  1. Can I stand my partner's flaws and annoying habits?
    Dating is only fun because you two will only be spending a limited amount of time per day. When you two agree to meet on a certain place, you have an ample time to prepare (dress up, shave, fix your hair, etc..) and that's why when you see your partner, he/she is in his best state.

Now compare that to marriage where you two will spend the night and probably spend 24/7 with each other especially on weekends You will see your partner without make-up or even smell his/her breath first things first in the morning. There are also some annoying habits of him/her that you can stand during the dating part but not after living with him/her.

Before considering marriage, one must first think deeply if they really can stand this annoying habits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67312.14
ETH 2623.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69