Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

The aim is simple, to banish those Monday blues with an eclectic range of music chosen by Steemit friends both old and new.

Music Monday.jpg

Every Monday I intend to post a music video (and a few words explaining my choice) I invite you to join me by doing same in the comments section below. As the forum (hopefully) grows my aim is that we begin to inspire our fellow Steemians to broaden their musical horizons by listening to the music that inspires us. The only thing I ask is that (where possible) every song we listen to is played nice and loudly on headphones or speakers in order that we capture it’s true essence.

As more Steemians join this venture there is also going to be the possibility of being rewarded for our musical tastes via the amount of upvotes each song receives. That said please never feel awkward about posting a track, a guilty pleasure or even your own musical ventures. I have an extremely wide range of musical interests but also understand that music like beauty is very much in the eye of the beholder. As such I may play my chosen song, but who am I to define what constitutes good music.

Hey I hope everyone has enjoyed a good weekend! So this week my choice is an ethereal soundscape of tranquil mystery and profound beauty, backed by an otherworldly and hypnotic video .. this isn't just a song it's a journey! I hope you enjoy.

This isn't about making me Steem so please save your upvotes and reward the songs that you feel are worthy, although equally if my song stands out to you then I'd appreciate the vote. Any resteems would be much appreciated, all are invited and welcomed to join us in sharing and listening to a diverse range of music.

Minnow5.gif

Written by perceptualflaws
Song: Fiberglass Spiderlegs
Band: Frantic Chant
Gifs courtesy of @justcallmemyth

Many thanks for taking the time and consideration to read this post. Any upvotes, follows and resteems are greatly appreciated. Follow @perceptualflaws

I'm proud to be both a member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - brought to you by the hard work of: @aggroed, @teamsteem, @canadian-coconut and @ausbitbank,
discord channel: https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

Sort:  

Love watching John belt this out.

Hey @patriciorayaz What a choice, what a band, what a man, what a talent!! An excellent and inspired slice of musical nirvana .. just what I needed to blow away those Monday cobwebs. Thank you for the music my friend, I very much enjoyed this!

Enjoy the week!

Hey @alejandr0 loving the chilled vibe to this track .. I hear shades of Buena Vista Social club and that is a very good thing! Makes me want to get up and start dancing .. although after a day on my feet I don't think my hips can take it :) Thank you for the music my friend, I very much enjoyed this one!

Caribbean vibes indeed, glad you liked it.

Happy Monday!

Excellent my friend, love it! Shades of the Cure, whilst at the same time carving out a path and sound of their own. As always @sequentialvibe thank you for the music .. I very much enjoyed this one!

I love Tatiana manois, beautiful singer she is. This one is titled helplessly

Hey @josediccus an excellent choice! I love the warmth and depth of her voice .. it's like a musical comfort blanket and it's one most certainly be wrapping myself in again! Thank you for the music and the introduction to this beautiful artist.

Certainly buddy, I'm so glad you now know of her, she's got other beautiful songs too, you can check out.

I love your music Mondays 😀😀

Thank you my friend, rest assured I will be listening to her other songs :)

Hello @perceptualflaws Hope so you are doing great at your end. Here am i am sharing the song of week. This song is all about the HOPE.


Source

I am sure you would love to listen this song :)

Thank you my friend this is a really beautiful song .. love the beat and soothing atmosphere. Thank you for the music @salmanbukhari54 I really enjoyed this slice of musical nirvana.

I wonder if know about this viral video?

The guy is playing a Ludovico Einaudi song, and then another fellow who also knows the song start playing it as well, and then they improvise like if they knew each other.

Hey @dedicatedguy .. No, I haven't seen this before, but it's inspired! Love the original and I love the unifying message of this. Thank you for the music my friend .. I very much enjoyed this one!!

That Frantic Chant song is great, added to my playlist!

I thought I'd go for a bit of a change of pace this week with
Jonathan Bree- You're So Cool

Ha we must have similar musical tastes my friend, I've been loving this track recently (say you love me too is also great!) .. in fact, I had it in mind to load onto #musicmonday at some point but you've pipped me to the post. I find this song really unique and a little bit eerie, but in a very good way!! Love it!! As always thank you for the music my friend.

Yeah I've been hooked on Jonathan Bree lately also! I listened to his latest album Sleepwalker and A Little Night Music (2015) while going out for a long walk at night. Really loved both of them!

Hi @perceptualflaws & all of you
This is a track a made a while back for all of us. Hope you like it!
https://steemit.com/dsound/@wallpaperflower/20180714t225459310z-yapacc--maryam-bash-you
Happy Moonday blues :)

Hey @wallpaperflower hope you've been well. I would love to listen but unfortunately, it's not playing for me :( It's been the same of a few posts today so it may be my laptop .. I will try at work tomorrow. I know it'll sound amazing though so I've still upvoted.

aw sweet @perceptualflaws. Thanks for support! Yes all is good in the woods ;) wishing you a happy peaceful week. & looking forward to your next post.

I have checked dsound & it seems to not be working all round. blimey! I will repost once it works again.

it's working! hope it works for you :)

Hey I've finally managed to get this track to play and I loved it! You're clearly highly talented and this track is a fantastic journey of sound vibration, mystery and awakening .. well it certainly was for me :) Thank you for the music @wallpaperflower

Reverence ! Thank you for the lovely comment (blushing, lol) Happy it brought you on a journey ..

Happy Monday to all, hope you have a great week! A bit of a classic:)

Hey my friend, Bit of a classic? This is the benchmark for all classic rock songs .. one of my favourite bands of all time, they had it all (and they never released one single) there will never be another Led Zeppelin. Excellent track, excellent video .. thank you for sharing and thank you for the music @palikari123

Ok, ok, you got me there. It's a MEGA classic lol.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14