10 songs to remember Queen

in #music7 years ago

Hi everybody!!!!!!!

Today I bring you, one of the best bands of all time.

El-biopic-de-Queen-ya-esta-en-marcha_landscape.jpg

Queen, the British rock band that we have grown up with, cried, and cried throughout our lives; formed in 1970 in London by singer Freddie Mercury, guitarist Brian May, drummer Roger Taylor and bassist John Deacon.
A night at the opera, it would be the album that would take Queen to stardom. In 1975, the release single Bohemian Rhapsody was a worldwide hit, the year after the band achieved international success. They published 15 studio albums, 5 live albums and numerous compilations. Since the death of Mercury and the retirement of Deacon, May and Taylor have occasionally performed together in special events and television programs as guest musicians along with other artists and / or bands. Queen has sold more than 300 million copies worldwide.

Is one of my favorite bands.
I really love Queen and each of her songs. Listening to Queen is ... impossible to explain, it's ... just amazing !!!!
But hey, I'll let you experience the same feeling I feel when I listen to this magnificent band.

So, HERE WE GO

Here are 10 songs to remember Queen:

1_ Don't Stop Me Now

Lyrcis:

Tonight I'm gonna have myself a real good time
I feel alive and the world turning inside out Yeah!
And floating around in ecstasy
So don't stop me now don't stop me
'Cause I'm having a good time having a good time

I'm a shooting star leaping through the sky
Like a tiger defying the laws of gravity
I'm a racing car passing by like Lady Godiva
I'm gonna go go go
There's no stopping me

I'm burning through the sky Yeah!
Two hundred degrees
That's why they call me Mister Fahrenheit
I'm trav'ling at the speed of light
I wanna make a supersonic man out of you

Don't stop me now I'm having such a good time
I'm having a ball don't stop me now
If you wanna have a good time just give me a call
Don't stop me now ('cause I'm havin' a good time)
Don't stop me now (yes I'm havin' a good time)
I don't want to stop at all

I'm a rocket ship on my way to Mars
On a collision course
I am a satellite I'm out of control
I am a sex machine ready to reload
Like an atom bomb about to
Oh oh oh oh oh explode

I'm burning through the sky Yeah!
Two hundred degrees
That's why they call me Mister Fahrenheit
I'm trav'ling at the speed of light
I wanna make a supersonic woman of you

Don't stop me don't stop me
Don't stop me hey hey hey!
Don't stop me don't stop me ooh ooh ooh (I like it)
Don't stop me don't stop me
Have a good time good time
Don't stop me don't stop me Ah

I'm burning through the sky Yeah!
Two hundred degrees
That's why they call me Mister Fahrenheit
I'm trav'ling at the speed of light
I wanna make a supersonic man out of you

Don't stop me now I'm having such a good time
I'm having a ball don't stop me now
If you wanna have a good time just give me a call
Don't stop me now ('cause I'm havin' a good time)
Don't stop me now (yes I'm havin' a good time)
I don't want to stop at all

2_ I Want To Break Free

Lyrcis:

I want to break free
I want to break free
I want to break free from your lies
You’re so self satisfied I don’t need you
I’ve got to break free
God knows, God knows I want to break free.

I’ve fallen in love
I’ve fallen in love for the first time
And this time I know it’s for real
I’ve fallen in love, yeah
God knows, God knows I’ve fallen in love.

It’s strange but it’s true
I can’t get over the way you love me like you do
But I have to be sure
When I walk out that door
Oh how I want to be free, Baby
Oh how I want to be free,
Oh how I want to break free.

But life still goes on
I can’t get used to, living without, living without,
Living without you by my side
I don’t want to live alone, hey
God knows, got to make it on my own
So baby can’t you see
I’ve got to break free.

I’ve got to break free
I want to break free, Yeah
I want, I want, I want, I want to break free

3_ Somebody To Love

Lyrics:

Can anybody find me somebody to love?
each morning i get up i die a little
can barely stand on my feet
take a look in the mirror and cry
lord what you're doing to me
i have spent all my years in believing you
but i just can't get no relief, lord!
somebody, somebody
can anybody find me somebody to love?
I work hard every day of my life
i work till i ache my bones
at the end i take home my hard earned pay all on my own -
i get down on my knees
and i start to pray
till the tears run down from my eyes
lord - somebody - somebody
can anybody find me - somebody to love?
(he works hard)
Everyday - i try and i try and i try -
but everybody wants to put me down
they say i'm goin' crazy
they say i got a lot of water in my brain
got no common sense
i got nobody left to believe
yeah - yeah yeah yeah
Oh lord
somebody - somebody
can anybody find me somebody to love?
Got no feel, i got no rhythm
i just keep losing my beat
i'm ok, i'm alright
ain't gonna face no defeat
i just gotta get out of this prison cell
someday i'm gonna be free, lord!
Find me somebody to love
can anybody find me somebody to love?

4_ Bohemian Rhapsody

Lyrics:

Is this the real life?
Is this just fantasy?
Caught in a landside,
No escape from reality
Open your eyes,
Look up to the skies and see,
I'm just a poor boy, I need no sympathy,
Because I'm easy come, easy go,
Little high, little low,
Any way the wind blows doesn't really matter to
me, to me

Mamaaa,
Just killed a man,
Put a gun against his head, pulled my trigger,
now he's dead
Mamaaa, life had just begun,
But now I've gone and thrown it all away
Mama, oooh,
Didn't mean to make you cry,
If I'm not back again this time tomorrow,
Carry on, carry on as if nothing really matters

Too late, my time has come,
Sends shivers down my spine,
body's aching all the time
Goodbye, everybody, I've got to go,
Gotta leave you all behind and face the truth
Mama, oooh (anyway the wind blows)
I don't want to die,
I sometimes wish I'd never been born at all.

I see a little silhouetto of a man,
Scaramouch, Scaramouch, will you do the Fandango!
Thunderbolts and lightning, very, very frightening me
Galileo, Galileo
Galileo, Galileo
Galileo, Figaro - magnificoo

I'm just a poor boy nobody loves me
He's just a poor boy from a poor family,
Spare him his life from this monstrosity
Easy come, easy go, will you let me go
Bismillah! No, we will not let you go
(Let him go!) Bismillah! We will not let you go
(Let him go!) Bismillah! We will not let you go
(Let me go) Will not let you go
(Let me go)(Never) Never let you go
(Let me go) (Never) let you go (Let me go) Ah
No, no, no, no, no, no, no
Oh mama mia, mama mia, mama mia, let me go
Beelzebub has a devil put aside for me, for me,
for meee

So you think you can stop me and spit in my eye
So you think you can love me and leave me to die
Oh, baby, can't do this to me, baby,
Just gotta get out, just gotta get right outta here

Ooh yeah, ooh yeah
Nothing really matters, Anyone can see,
Nothing really matters,
Nothing really matters to me

Any way the wind blows...

5_ Crazy Little Thing Called Love

This thing called love, i just can't handle it
this thing called love, i must get 'round to it
i ain't ready
crazy little thing called love
This thing (this thing) called love (called love)
it cries (like a baby) in a cradle all night
it swings (woo-ooo), it jives (woo-woo)
it shakes all over like a jelly fish
i kinda like it
crazy little thing called love
there goes my baby
she knows how to rock and roll
she drives me crazy
she gives me hot and cold fever
then she leaves me in a cool, cool sweat
I gotta be cool, relax
get hip, get on my tracks
take a back seat, hitch-hike
and take a long ride on my motor bike
until i'm ready
crazy little thing called love
Yeah
I gotta be cool relax
get hip and get on my tracks
take a back seat, hitch-hike
and take a long ride on my motor bike
until i'm ready (ready freddie)
crazy little thing called love
This thing called love, i just can't handle it
this thing called love, i must get 'round to it
i ain't ready
crazy little thing called love
crazy little thing called love, yeah, yeah
crazy little thing called love, yeah, yeah
crazy little thing called love, yeah, yeah
crazy little thing called love, yeah, yeah
crazy little thing called love, yeah, yeah
crazy little thing called love, yeah, yeah
crazy little thing called love, yeah, yeah
crazy little thing called love, yeah, yeah
crazy little thing called love, yeah, yeah

6_ We Will Rock You

Lyrics:

Buddy you’re a boy make a big noise.
Playin’ in the street gonna be a big man some day.
You got mud on yo’face.
You big disgrace.
Kickin’ your can all over the place.
Singin’

We will we will rock you.
We will we will rock you.

Buddy you’re a young man hard man.
Shoutin’ in the street gonna take on the world some day.
You got blood on yo’ face.
You big disgrace.
Wavin’ your bannner all over the place.
Singin’

We will we will rock you.
We will we will rock you.

Buddy you’re an old man poor man.
Pleadin’ with your eyes gonna make
you some peace some day.
You got mud on your face.
You big disgrace.
Somebody gonna put you back in your place.

We will we will rock you.
We will we will rock you.

7_ Under Pressure

Lyrics:

Pressure, pushing down on me
Pressing down on you
No man ask for

Under pressure
That brings a building down
Splits a family in two
Puts people on streets

Um ba ba be
Um ba ba be
De day da
Ee day da
That's okay

It's the terror of knowing
What the world is about
Watching some good friends
Screaming: "Let me out"
Pray tomorrow gets me higher
Pressure on people, people on streets

Day day de mm hm
Da da da ba ba
Okay

Chipping around, kick my brains around the floor
These are the days it never rains but it pours
Ee do ba be
Ee da ba ba ba
Um bo bo
Be lap

People on streets
Ee da de da de
People on streets
Ee da de da de da de da

It's the terror of knowing
What this world is about
Watching some good friends
Screaming: Let me out

Pray tomorrow gets me higher
Higher
High
Pressure on people, people on streets

Turned away from it all like a blind man
Sat on a fence but it don't work
Keep coming up with love
But it's so slashed and torn
Why, why, why?
Love, love, love, love, love

Insanity laughs, under pressure we're breaking
Can't we give ourselves one more chance
Why can't we give love that one more chance
Why can't we give love?

Give love, give love, give love
Give love, give love, give love,
Give love, give love

'Cause love's such an old fashioned word
And love dares you to care for
The people on the edge of the night
And loves dares you to change our way of
Caring about ourselves
This is our last dance
This is ourselves
Under pressure
Under pressure
Pressure

8_ We Are The Champions

Lyrics:

I’ve paid my dues
Time after time
I’ve done my sentence
But committed no crime
And bad mistakes I’ve made a few
I’ve had my shelves and kicked in my face
But I’ve come through

We are the champions my friend
And we’ll keep on fighting till the end
We are the champions
We are the champions
No time for losers ‘cos We are the champions of the world

I’ve taken my bows
my curtain calls
You brought me fame and fortune
And everything that goes with it
I thank you all
But it’s been no bed of roses
No pleasure cruise
I consider it a challenge before
All human race
And I ain’t gonna lose

We are the champions my friend
And we’ll keep in fighting till the end
We are the champions
We are the champions
No time for losers ‘cos
We are the champions of the world
We are the champions my friend
And we’ll keep in fighting till the end
Ooh, we are the champions
We are the champions
No time for losers ‘cos
We are the champions

9_ Save Me

Lyrics:

It started off so well
they said we made a perfect pair
i clothed myself in your glory and your love
how i loved you,
how i cried .....
the years of care and loyalty
were nothing but a sham it seems
the years belie we lived the lie
"i love you 'til i die"
Save me save me save me
i can't face this life alone
save me save me oh...
i'm naked and i'm far from home
The slate will soon be clean
i'll erase the memories
to start again with somebody new
was it all wasted
all that love?.....
i hang my head and i advertise
a soul for sale or rent
i have no heart, i'm cold inside
i have no real intent
Save me save me save me
i can't face this life alone
save me save me oh...
i'm naked and i'm far from home
Each night i cry, i still believe the lie
i love you 'til i die

10_ You're My Best Friend

Lyrics:

Ooh, you make me live
Whatever this world can give to me
It's you, you're all I see
Ooh, you make me live now honey

Ooh, you make me live

Oh, you're the best friend
That I ever had
I've been with you such a long time
You're my sunshine
And I want you to know
That my feelings are true
I really love you
(Ooh) Oh, you're my best friend

Ooh, you make me live

Ooh, I've been wandering round
But I still come back to you (still come back to you)
In rain or shine
You've stood by me girl
I'm happy at home (happy at home)
You're my best friend

Ooh, you make me live
Whenever this world is cruel to me
I got you, to help me forgive - oo oo ooh
Ooh, you make me live now honey
Ooh, you make me live

Oh, you're the first one
When things turn out bad
You know I'll never be lonely
You're my only one
And I love the thing
I really love the things that you do
Oh, you're my best friend

Oh, ooh, you make me live

I'm happy (happy at home)
You're my best friend
Oh, oh, you're my best friend
Ooh, you make me live
Oo oo ooh
You, you're my best friend

BONUS

Love Of My Life

Lyrics:

Love of my life, you've hurt me
You've broken my heart
And now you leave me

Love of my life, can't you see?
Bring it back, bring it back
Don't take it away from me
Because you don't know
What it means to me

Love of my life, don't leave me
You've stolen my love
And now desert me

Love of my life, can't you see?
Bring it back, bring it back
Don't take it away from me
Because you don't know
What it means to me

You will remember
When this is blown over
And everything's all by the way
When I grow older
I will be there at your side
To remind you how I still love you
I still love you

Hurry back, hurry back
Don't take it away from me
Because you don't know
What it means to me
Love of my life
Love of my life
Yeah

The Show Must Go On

Empty spaces
What are we living for
Abandoned places
I guess we know the score
On and on
Does anybody know what we are looking for?

Another hero
Another mindless crime
Behind the curtain
In the pantomime
Hold the line
Does anybody want to take it anymore?

The show must go on
The show must go on, yeah
Inside my heart is breaking
My make up may be flaking
But my smile
Still stays on

Whatever happens
I'll leave it all to chance
Another heartache
Another failed romance
On and on
Does anybody know what we are living for?

I guess I'm learning
I must be warmer now
I'll soon be turning
Round the corner now
Outside the dawn is breaking
But inside in the dark I'm aching to be free

The show must go on
The show must go on, yeah, yeah
Inside my heart is breaking
My make up may be flaking
But my smile
Still stays on

My soul is painted like the wings of butterflies
Fairytales of yesterday will grow, but never die
I can fly, my friends

The show must go on, yeah
The show must go on
I'll face it with a grin
I'm never giving in
On with the show

Ooh, I'll top the bill, I'll overkill
I have to find the will to carry on
(On with the show)
(On with the show)
The show
(The show must go on)

"The song talks about an imminent end but, as the title says, the show must continue, preparing the fans for what was to come. The song created speculation among the press about whether Freddie really had AIDS, he suspects that it was from the late 80's. The song is considered by many as one of the most emotional and powerful of Queen.

The Show Must Go On was released as a single on October 14, 1991 in the United Kingdom, 6 weeks before Freddie's death. The group knew that it would be the last single with Freddie."

I know there are more, many more that deserve to be here, so comment that another song would be in this post.

ETERNAL LOVE TO QUEEN!

Byeeee!!!!!

Sort:  

Good compilation but where's Another One Bites The Dust? ;)
Definitely a must for me:


Apart from that: very good post - would like to see more of that.
Greetings
@twolittlebirds

Don't worry, I'll publish another post dedicated to Queen with "Another One Bites The Dust " Of course.

Thanks for watching ;)

Hi. I am @greetbot - a bot that uses AI to look for newbies who write good content.
I found your post and decided to help you get noticed.
I will pay a resteeming service to resteem your post,
and I'll give you my stamp of automatic approval!
greetbot's stamp of approval

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was payed by @greetbot
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43