Are There any Black Metal Fans Here?

in #music6 years ago

Thumbnail.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Just recently (in the last 12 months) I have started listening to Black Metal.
Here a little description for people that wonder what Black Metal is:

Black metal is an extreme subgenre of heavy metal music. Common traits include fast tempos, a shrieking vocal style, heavily distorted guitars played with tremolo picking, raw (lo-fi) recording, unconventional song structures, and an emphasis on atmosphere. Artists often appear in corpse paint and adopt pseudonyms.

My description of black metal is the following: A couple hundred years ago black magic was used to enchant people in a good or negative way. Black metal does the same with me because despite the description above it has very calm and deep intersections.

Most black metal songs describe the beauty of nature, the hate for governments and in general all things considered weak.

Here are my favorite albums & songs so far

 
 
 

What is your favorite black metal song or album? Please share it in the comments so I can hear more good black metal.

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

My ultimate goal as a Steem Witness is to improve the quality on many Steem based platforms and to maintain the Steem blockchain.

If you value what I do I would be happy if you would vote for me at the bottom of the Witness voting page. Simply scroll down, enter "valorforfreedom" click on vote and that's it. If I am in the top 50 you can also just vote for me there.

You can also vote for me by clicking on the picture below with my account name in it. Afterwards you simply have to log in with Steemconnect and I will receive your vote.


V9 Separator (No Logo).png

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Stats.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Sort:  

Dude, At The Gates! Exit 13 and Deicide. Can't remember any others right now. Maybe listen to some Mozart too to put in balance your playlist.

Not a fan of Mozart, but a fan of Wagner!
Thanks for the suggestions, I will check these bands out asap.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Without a doubt

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Where are they then? : )

Music is what makes me so happy..thanks so much and have a good week @valorforfreedom

I am a fan of black metal. I am rather new to steemit though, just figuring out its mechanisms etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31