ORIGINAL MUSIC /// Inside Out /// Multi instrument recording

in #music7 years ago (edited)

insideout.jpg

Yo all! In this video you can see the process I use to record multitrack projects and perform all the instruments. Sometimes I play an instrument (I like the word play because music should be a game and you should have fun with it) and compose the project as I go.

For this particular piece I had composed the first 4 layers in my head before I even touched an instrument. It can be challenging at times to work like this, because when I walk in my studio I have to figure out how to play my own music.


Ok I have something totally different for you now. I composed this piece of dark ambiant jazz and @juliakponsford just edited and released an epic video to accompany it. I was really proud of this minimal track for it's creepy and slow vibe, thus the title; SLOW MURDER.

Click the image to watch:

↓↓↓ click to follow ↓↓↓

Sort:  

Very trippy and cool. Thanks for the view into your creative process. I found you through @juliakposford. You two have great chemistry. I really love the "Slow Murder" piece. I'll be following you around now as well :0

thanks man. I really appreciate your comment. I love that track also and what @juliakponsford did with it make me listen to it in a new perspective.

Yo dabu. I saw the upcoming video from @juliakponsford where she use your poetry and my music and it's a BEAUTIFUL piece of art, my mind pretty much exploded, it's how much I liked it. I think you gonna like it too!

Yes, I recently got an email preview as well. She totally nailed the vocal, and your music bed is Right On! I'm honored to do this collab with you two Great Artists :)

thank you for stopping by and dropping a comment badsha!

Music is life and art

Hi. thank you to be here. I agree.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by auditoryorgasms from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a 12.14 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @juliakponsford.

Thank u for sharing this great post 😊
Great video really love ur sound.
Upvoted

Thank you it's really nice of you. My music is a really personal process so I am always amaze that people can connect to it.

Ur welcome😊 personal is the best.
Keep doing what ur doing it amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81