Original music and audio wave animation / CREEPY UNCLE DALT WISNEY

in #music6 years ago (edited)


This an original and recent composition of mine. I call It "Creepy Uncle Dalt Wisney".

For the music itself it's a style I define as "Electro-Orchestral" my idea is to mix classical parts/instruments with sounds an electronic musicians/DJ would use. I started this idea a few months ago and I already have a bunch of tracks that could fit that etiquette now. I am having a blast with this project and I am particularly proud of this one.

For the animation, once the track was completed I isolated every instrument and created a separate audio wave for each one. Then I smashed everything back together and created a ball of energy with my music, at least that's how I would describe it. This animation is only made with audio waves that are animated seperately with every note.

I call this one CREEPY UNKLE DALT WISNEY because the entertainment industry targeted for children is the creepiest of all.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
▶️ youtube

creepy_dalt_wisney.png

Sort:  

This is one of my favourite songs that you've done, it has an eerie twin peaks vibe I love it ❤️❤️❤️

Funny you say that as YOU are my favourite ❤️ You are also eerie in an alien ways sometime but only on the bad days... The rest of the time you are truly the best!!!!!

Incredibly obvious @vachemorte works in film as this is definitely cinematically informed. Love the timbre and "electro-orchestral" melody ....I was SO about to drop the Angelo Badalamenti ref but you beat me to the punch. As such, I will instead drop my absolute favorite Angelo Badalamenti video (maybe my favorite video, period?) here instead:

I remember every word from this as I listened to it a few times (and in some weird way you confirmed for me that you are the real deal once again). I am always curious to figure out how directors choose their music or their composers as I want to compose my own music for every project I do. Recently I dicovered and re-discovered some of Lynch's albums and they are really inspiring. My 2 favorite are The Big dreams and Crazy clown time, both masterpiece.

I knew you guys would know this clip. The first time I watched it I felt choked up just watching such a master play with such humanity and drama and yet in such a simple and accessible way.

I love David lynch’s stuff! Carpenter too! His live set from this last year is AMAZE.

I don't do cover but I did one with my friend of David Lynch's song "SO GLAD" a while back.

I ve seen this and love hearing him talk about his process, I can imagine it perfectly lol!

IT’S SO GOOD!!!

Love the name is does sound kind of like a distorted kids song, perfect match for the track 👍

Hola brother I saw you started to post some music of yours finally and I am pretty excited about that, maybe we gonna have to collab a t some point...

man this is amazing, I love the changes of the piano chords and those arpeggio also the mood of the pad in background! the last synth solo was so cinematic and perfect!

YOOOOOOOO David my brother. Thanks for your compliment.
Yes I had film music in mind as I was composing that! Glad you like the progressions as I am doing more of this type of compositions lately.

Nice piece and nice visualization. I like it how you don't stick to a single medium and are willing to explore all kinds of options! :)

I realize early one that I can transfer my skills to different mediums so that's what I do now. I have plenty of way to express myself in various forms. Stay tune and you will encounter new one every month as I have plenty secret stuff in my pocket and I plan on discovering new way to express myself in the future also...
I love your photography and I follow you now starting today. Let's grow together!

I'll definitely stay tuned, just keep the good stuff coming ;)

I'm glad you like my photography and I appreciate it that you took the time to check it out! :)

Beautiful composition @vachemorte! I really love how lush these sounds are. Visual is neat too, did you make that? If so, curious with what, I do a lot of audio and visual work as well. Keep up the great work!

I did that. With after effects. The animation part. Thanks to check it out and for the nice comments on my music.

It works together really good. Angelo B was my reference after hearing this, too :)

Thank you definitely a compliment. I don't really try to sound Twin Peakest but I guess my use of classic 80's and 90's keyboards sounds add to the similarities. glad you are listening!

Lol Walt Disney.. Nice Work dig this type of s***

Thank you... It's Dalt Wisney .... but they do similar type of works....

Your post very good and music very very important

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98