David Lynch - So Glad / Cover by @vachemorte and @bebopbettie

in #music7 years ago (edited)

bebopbettie.jpg

MIDLY NSFW... it just depends where you work really.
My friend @bebopbettie joined me in my studio to do a cover of David Lynch's song - So Glad

Everybody saw David Lynch's films but not everybody has heard his beautiful music. This song in particular attracted my obsession, this is why I composed this arrangement.

@bebopbettie just joined steemit! She's a talented jazz and classical singer, performer and yoga instructor so I invite you to visit her blog.


So glad you're gone.
I'm so glad you're gone.
Free in my house.
Free in my truck.
Free on the street.
Free at last.
Please don't come back.
Please don't come back.
Please don't come back.
Please don't come back.

So glad you're gone
I'm so glad you're gone
Fall in chaingong
Ball and chain gone
Fall in chaingong
Fall in chaingong
So glad
So glad you're gone.

Sort:  

This is great - layers and layers to that sound. And I love the whole Betty Paige thing she's got going on.

Thank you man. Glad you watched it!

This video was SO nice to do, love to work with you! Crazy artistic soul make great smoothie projects alive! :) Thanks again for the nice shoot! xo

Always a pleasure and welcome on Steemit!

I love the original but you guys did a great job with this cover :)

Thank you for your constant support! I think you we're around when I was working on that :)

Thank you Julia! Some gunky colors to adorns Lynch original creation. :P

This post has received a 71.43 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @vachemorte. Please vote @swelker101 for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vachemorte from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Beautiful.

What timing to find this. Thank you. Delicious.

Thanks man you are really kind!

I fuck with the angry vibe of the track. Great job you two!

Hey thank you for listening it was a fun project to do! I tried to recreate David Lynch guitar sound with my twist.

I though that was a synth for a minute, what effects did you use?!?

Yes a bit of both :) Full reverb with distortion. I might do more of those so If you want to do one with me hit me up.

What do you have in mind?


Have a look at the lyrics online, pure genius. If you want to discuss it clic here. Happy that we got to chat.

Thanks Dennis I really like your paintings!

I love it @vachemorte. Great cover. @bebopbettie nailed it! Fantastic!!!!!

Yes I needed to record music for that song. I'am now happy it's done and on to the next project....

OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yo! Yu, thanks for checking it out my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53