Korn Dubstep-Crossover Album "The Path of Totality"

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemmetallers,

let me introduce to you this mind-fucking awesomeness (I don't know if this is even a word) Korn released in 2011 in cooperation with various Dubstep artists and called

The Path of Totality

Released on December 6, 2011

It is Korns 10th album (the name they had first was X).
The normal version features 11 songs and the deluxe version has 13.

Check out the first single chaos lives in everything with Skrillex

The Tracklist:

1
Chaos Lives in Everything (Ft. Skrillex)
2
Kill Mercy Within (Ft. Noisia)
3
My Wall (Ft. Excision)
4
Narcissistic Cannibal (Ft. Kill The Noise & Skrillex)
5
Illuminati (Ft. Downlink & Excision)
6
Burn the Obedient (Ft. Noisia)
7
Sanctuary (Ft. Downlink)
8
Let's Go (Ft. Noisia)
9
Get Up! (Ft. Skrillex)
10
Way Too Far (Ft. 12th Planet, Downlink & Flinch)
11
Bleeding Out (Ft. Feed Me/Spor)
12
Fuels the Comedy (Ft. Kill The Noise)
13
Tension (Ft. Datsik, Downlink, Excision & Infected Mushroom)

They have released 4 of the singles:
April 14th 2011 - Get Up! (feat. Skrillex)
Oktober 18th 2011- Narcissistic Cannibal (feat. Skrillex & Kill the Noise)
March 6th 2012 - Way Too Far (feat. 12th Planet & Flinch)
March 23rd 2012 - Chaos Lives in Everything (feat. Skrillex)

You may know Get up from the movie Succer Punch

In my opinion this album is totally underrated and genius.

My personal favourite song is Narcissistic Cannibal

The cooperating producers were:
Skrillex, Kill the Noise, Noisia, Feed Me, 12th Planet, Flinch, Datsik, Downlink and Excision

I think they made an awesome crossover that punches you directly in the face :) love to listen to these songs at a party and totally freak out!

Did you know about this album and what do you think of it?

Let me know!

Stay heavy \m/
@twolittlebirds

Sort:  

sehr geil ....

raufaser klein.png

Totally agree its such a great album. There was a lot of haters when this came out - mainly metallers without an open mind. I love skrillex etc so easy for me to enjoy!

I also enjoyed the unplugged album Korn which i didnt think i would

Yes! :D great to know I am not the only one! Yeah I have also read many critics saying how bad it is and that only 2 songs are good and stuff like this. I am sure many more people would appreciate it if they gave it a try! And yes because of this album i started listening to Korn :)

Yeah I love metal bt as a society alot of metallers can be very closed minded!

I saw Korn a few years back in New Zealand they were awesome! I havent kept up to much with the newer stuff maybe I will give it a try ...

Yeah I know what you mean, many don't like this new and different stuff :) yeah why not! I will, too :)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66687.09
ETH 3585.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.04