Shyppiness - Original Guitar Creation - TroilosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

The secret of my own happiness - Socially shy but open to the world


Music is magic for me, it's some pure action. I don't have to focus on the results of the action, I just have to put my focus on the action on itself. The result often come by itself... In a non-expected way.

You can play the video and continue to read if you want to add some "lyrics" to the tune. Or you can just listen and watch. <3

Happiness

We all have our own way to experiment and find happiness. And there is an infinite number of possibilities, by mixing and modifying all your purposes in life. (You could write entire libraries on the subject)

A lot of people are searching happiness in others. They hope that someone will one day enter in their life, someone that will enlighten their days, and spit rainbows on them. And if they don't manage to find this person, or lose her friendship after a while: they start to put the blame on others, or even themselves. They end up depressed, start to envy others' life, and suffer.
But the thing is that most of human's suffering is useless. We just inflict it to ourselves as long as we let the mental take the control on our lives.

The truth is that you don't need anyone to find happiness! For sure, having people that you love and who love around you, will help a lot. But if you, for example, think about Tibetan's Monk: They can isolate themselves from everyone for weeks without doing anything interesting but meditating. (It can be much more than interesting) They just focus themselves on their inner state, trying to harvest love, not trying to understand, just trying to feel life's energy, feel the entire universe vibrating, in a total ecstasy.

It means we don't need anything to be happy! (But a good health and No physical-pain)
We just need to decide it! You can tell yourself right now "I'm happy", and you'll certainly feel happier than before. But if you tell to yourself "I'm really sad, I don't know why", you will feel sad. We all have this great power, the power to choose our inner state. But this power doesn't stop to ourselves, it can directly influence others. That's why we often hear the expressions: Good/Bad Vibes. You spread unconsciously your emotions, in vibrating waves, to your social environment.

So when you realize you have this power, you can start to have a good or bad influence on you and the others. You just have to use it wisely, find the balance between sharing your positivity and keeping it for you.

Who am I?

When my thoughts won't let me alone, when they try to tell me non-stop: "Hey! Think about this thing you said, think about that thing you didn't do, remember about the bad things this guy told you 1 year ago, think about...". I just observe these thoughts and say: I am neither my thoughts, neither my feeling, neither my sensory perceptions, neither my experiences. I am not the content of my life. I am life! I am in the space where everything is happening. I am consciousness. I am the present. I am. (Thanks to Eckhart Tolle for learning me that)

Now try something: Make the void and tell to yourself: "What will be my next thought?" If you're really attentive, you'll feel a really pleasant sensation, and the next thought will never come, as long as you stay present. (Some people are not used to it, and the brain really want something to think of, it may require some training)

Only void?

If you manage to make the void, you have then to fulfill yourself with something creative.
Music for example, to make love with the universe. I believe music is somehow the language of feelings.

Or I also try to put myself in motion, with juggling, jumping, dancing, ... Do it with a friend or alone. I often prefer to do it alone because individuality is expressing herself marvelously in motion.

Motion is for sure one of the main purpose of life itself...

A goal is nothing, but motion is everything. Music, emotions, atoms, life, universe... Everything is motion.


So my friends, put yourself in motion on your keyboard. You'll maybe find some happiness and pleasure writing me a comment. Haha.

Sending to you all the loves waves that I manage to generate!

<3

Sort:  

Fantastic piece troilo. I find your playing very percussive. Like you have your own rhythm section playing along with you :)

Can't wait to hear more originals from you.
Cheers,
Buckydurddle

Thank you! Yes, I love percussive fingerstyle guitar, as you can see. :)

I will be posting more originals soon!

Best,
Troilo

Nice vibes :D i love that you added the percussive sounds :D
And couldnt agree more with the words you wrote :), Music truly takes you in a magical world ;)

I'm really honored you liked it. And really loved your sampling of it. <3

Excellent, packed with very valuable information @troilo.

Happiness is not out there waiting for you to find it. It's in your own smile! Anyone can choose what their reality can look like, can feel like.

Reminds me of this quote:

"The universe is transformation, our thoughts are what we make of it"

and this one:

"All perceptions is a gamble"

Great post and music! The Eckhart Tolle exercise can really depersonalize you from your thoughts, that's a good thing because sometimes the internal can be overwhelming.

Keep generating them love waves!

Thank you a lot my friend!

Yes that's totally true, I know that you understood this concept already a long time ago, just by the way you write about it. :)

That's some great quotes you shared here, always pleasant to discover new ones!

And yes, Eckhart Tolle helped me a lot these last 5 years, as I was way to much identified to my mental. Now I know that I can have access to happiness whenever I decide it!

I will! <3

Bon jam super relaxant. Ta technique est très bonne. Continue à impressionner!

Merci ma chère vache morte, ça fait toujours plaisir de voir un commentaire en français, qui de plus est très agréable à lire.

yes thank you for this! I always look forward to see you play the guitar. I find happiness in making art and doing acroyoga... and listening to good jams :) Thanks for that.

Awww Sweet to hear! Your comment makes me happy. :)
I hope you'll get all the happiness you deserve from your passions, never stop, keep harvesting your love for it!
Cheers!

:) Yes yes yes. I've been following you, and you remind me of my circus friends. Free spirited and talented in many areas. Love that you juggle too! Mad skills.

Have you ever had the chance to try acroyoga? I feel like you would love it.

Your words warm my heart. You're so kind!

I've tried once or twice with my ex-girlfriend long time ago, and yes, I loved it! But now, as I don't have any partner anymore, I'm practicing calisthenics to get more strength for handstands and planks. ;)

OOo I'm all about the handstand life. Been working on mine. I can only do a handstand when I'm on @acromott's hands.

Well if you ever come visit Sacramento, we will play with you. Also the acroyoga community is pretty cool. If you look up groups on FB you might find a local one near you. :)

Damn you're very good with the guitar. If only I could do the half of what you do!
I love Epiphone's . I have one Les Paul custom and I play too...but I know "only 3 chords" ;-)
Followed! Upvoted!

Oh thank you, I'm touched. Yeah Epiphone's are great for their price! 3 chords? That's already better than 95% of the population! :D

However I admit that I changed the original pickups with some Tonerider that sound great in my opinion, but yes you're right. Epiphone's are very good guitars for that price!

Good post
Followed , upvoted

I've never seen this kind of comment before! Nice! Haha. Thank you. ;)

You're welcome
Can you visit my blog ?

Love your music. Keep on rising my friend!

Thank you! <3

that's a great music I like your video thanks for posting ;)

Great work as always @troilo.

Hey check out my new series. I want to create an album of music to raise money for good causes an the rising of humanity. I would be grateful of you input - https://steemit.com/steemit-album/@vibeof100monkeys/music-is-the-power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99