You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Week 40, Improv Jam and Introducing my 20k+ YouTube Subs to Steemit!

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I heard about you because you stopped by my recent post and I thought I would see what is going on over here...

Nice jam!

I tried to vote for you at the contest location, but you are not listed there.

FYI: According to the official rules, "openmic" must be one word in the title. In addition you may want to refer to other rules posted here:

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-40-record-your-performance-on-your-phone-enter-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

It may not be too late to make the changes. You have a great entry, but they have stringent rules over there.

Good Luck!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot! I just tried to edit my post but unfortunately I couldn't change it to make 'openmic' the first tag. Apart from that I think my post now fits in with the rules. I didn't even realise before that it was an actual competition, I just saw a bunch of people uploading Open Mic Week 40 videos and thought I'd join in. At least I know for next week. Cheers for letting me know and hopefully they will enter my video regardless. Where can you see all the entries?

You can see all the entries here: https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-40-record-your-performance-on-your-phone-enter-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

In order to participate in the contest, amongst other requirements, your entry must be there. Furthermore, all the rules for entering the contest are specified on that page.

Your act is a winner IMHO, but the judges do go by the rules from my experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44