Fan-girling at it's finest. Who? BTS. Why? Find out.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

It's not surprise if you have come across my posts already that I love K-pop. However, it may be a surprise since I seem fairly mature (totally a joke in terms of what maturity really means), that I also fan-girl.

Fan-girling is known to be a way you react to someone or something in a more than excited way. When I use this term I think most people will usually think about teenage girls screaming at their favorite band. For instance, when I was growing up it was the Backstreet boys and N'sync thing and I remember watching all the girls on tv at concerts just screaming their lungs out. This happens even today while I watch k-pop music shows, fan meets, concert coverage and more, you see the screaming/or overly excited cheering fans.

I can fan-girl. I don't necessarily scream or anything that much but I have been known to sometimes jump for joy, get very excited (different from my normal excited self), over-smile, and then learn more about the person/idol/group that I am now fan-girling on.

I share this because tonight I put up a Youtube video dealing with just that, my fan-girling for one member in one of the most popular K-pop groups currently performing, BTS. If you haven't heard of them then you are either not into K-pop, don't watch the Billboard music awards, or some other silly reason (not judging at all).

Do you know BTS? If not, before you go ahead and click on my video to see for yourself who I fan-girl for, then here is a bit of info about them:

  • 7 member group
  • Debuted in 2013
  • Entertainment company is BigHit Entertainment (a relatively small company in the industry)
  • The members help compose or write lyrics for some of their songs
  • BTS is also know for talking about subjects/topics that are relevant to today's youth even if they are tough topics
  • Have a big and very loyal fan-base
  • Won the Top Social Artist Award at Billboard Music Awards in 2017
  • BTS are also known as Bangtan Boys
  • Fandom name is Army
  • Fandom light stick is the Army bomb
  • Member names are:

Rapmonster
(Leader, Main rapper)

Jungkook
(Main Vocalist, Lead Dancer, Maknae -Youngest)

V
(Vocalist)

Jimin
(Main Dancer, Lead Vocalist)

Suga
(Lead Rapper)

J-Hope
(Main Dancer, Lead Rapper)

Jin
(Visual, Vocalist)

So, since I know have your attention and you have a bit more info about who BTS are, here is my YouTube video covering who I fan-girl in this popular k-pop group called BTS.

[Images above are not my work, credit to the owners. The images are used for reference purposes only]

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts
Even better: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-steeming only costs 0.001 SBD!
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment reqruiting post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00