Steemit Electronic Music Label is Forming : Nothing But Dirt will focus on Atmospheric, Ambient, Soundscape, Electro, Experimental and Post Industrial Music

in #music7 years ago (edited)

IMG-0008.JPG

Nothing But Dirt - https://www.nbdrecords.com/ ( BAREBONE SITE )

Nothing But Dirt will be a collective of dedicated online Steemit musicians. I believe the blockchain can add something new to a label that has never been offered. The ability to give new artist light will be amazing and could have a limitless future.

I already have a few artist in mind but if you feel your music/art falls in line with Nothing But Dirt, feel free to leave a comment, I'd love to meet new artist with passion for the blockchain/Steemit. Between Steemit, Dtube and Dsound you have everything you need for online promotion, the future looks amazing for artist.

steemit.jpg

Artist have always had the short end of the stick, even in the "golden days" of music. The blockchain has the potential to disrupt the hand of control on modern art and set many artist free from the corporate cage that binds true art/music.

Today the artist is milked even more than in previous decades, the digital era hasn't been kinda to artist. Steemit has the chance to turn this all around !

c391d1cc1c4fc0bf93ade6d2eba35b84.jpg

I need to thank ANYONE who has supported me in the past, present or future. I'm all in on Steemit and powering up all my profits from this point forward to build up voting power within the system. Steemit has already got me multi items I needed for my studio, now it's time to give back to the blockchain and create something new and fresh.

Till next next,

Todd

DQmeQmEKRhKRzj9RnvtzULoFmRHpP4SqPc8FH1CHzL2FEcv.jpg

Sort:  

I plan to do a sideproject in this years FAWM that would match that style. Experimental, electro, techno, a little bit Ambient. Love where you're going with this.

Glad you think the idea is a good one. I feel the blockchain might open some doors that have been shut for many artist. 👍

Hi todd!

So if i am a musician who is interested in working with your label what I'm supposed to do?

Here is example of my music which (i think) will match gener of NBD:

Is it good enough?

And how to get on your label for artists like myself?

I plan on opening up spots very soon.

I’m starting with a few artist and will be branching out, I can give your tracks a listen and see if they fall in line with the project. Being on steemit and being a musician is definitely the first 2 important parts, you got that down. After that it’s about sound fitting into label concept and artist that are variant.

I’m hoping to have the first 2 artist up and going by end of the month and then open up spots soon after that, keep in touch. I’ll get back to you on ths track.

Brilliant first Steemit overthrows crappy,censored social media sites like Facebook, next overthrowing the music industries constant bombardment of trashy music to our ears. Soon we will all be on here!

I agree my friend, glad you feel so passionate too. This system will liberate so many free thinking minds and give new growth in amazing places. The future looks very bright indeed.

Heres hoping! Keep up the good work.

Thank you bro 👍

This is super exciting to learn about! And I see there’re lots of great topics you’ve posted on I’ll have to check out. Cheers

Awesome ! Glad you enjoyed the video. I really enjoy making content for Steemit, the label idea just formed naturally and feels right. =)

So glad to be a part of this with you Todd and all the others on here!

Thank you for joining my friend, glad your getting into Steemit ! This is the start of something big, I can feel it .

Respect Lovin ure concept! And i agree 300% with u blockchain definitely offers a massive amount of opportunities and tools to grow, promo and earn from ur music. Lookin forward for ur next move, also im a producer and a truntablist (DJ) if any opportunities pop out for collaborations or such keep me in the loop. Are u on Discord? if yes wuts ur account #?
Salute!

Yes, I'm on Dischord. I can hit you up the account number in a bit. A collab with steemit based artist would be a great idea ! Always good working with someone, they bring something to the table you don't. I'll hit you up again soon here with my account number.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Todd Smith Music from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Keep it up. Would like to be part of this.

Awesome, will definitely be looking for hungry Steemit artist in the future. Glad you enjoyed the video, hope your having a amazing day.

this could be something for me!

The wheels are turning, now is just a matter of momentum! Great news Todd!!! Keep it on!!! :D

I’m shocked at the amount of momentum I’ve gained in one month of Steemit. Changed my whole view on what I’ll be doing with my art and music. Thank you for watching the video !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59774.28
ETH 2422.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44