Cool Underground HipHop Series - AZ

in #music6 years ago (edited)

⚠️ Warning - This post contains explicit content

 
So today I would like to share another artist from the underground.
AZ has long been a favorite artist of mine, I really like the beats they make for their tracks. I find their beats have a real blues/soul sort of feel to them which is famous of the Memphis area.

AZ also known as Anthony Cruz, is one of the most underrated rappers of our time.
He was born in New York city, and first became known from his appearance on the album illmatic by Nas.
AZ is a rapper who has a great flow with his rhymes. He does regular work with Nas who is a much more recognized rapper, he also has done work with Cormega who is one of the artists my cousin now promotes.



src

steemit-hr.png

☠️ New York ☠️

This is probably his most well known track and is one of my favorite tracks which appears on my list of hard core hip hop which I like to play while I'm in the gym.
This track really amps me up to lift those heavy weights, and often reminds me of what it was like growing up in the ghetto here in the south of Adelaide.
Although we don't have as much of a problem with shootings, it was a hard area to grow up in. Iv'e copped my fair share of beatings and dished out a few.

I also love the way this track flows and the beat they have used is just amazing.
You can really see how underground he is by the amount of view he has on youtube, which is low considering how long the videos have been published.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ I am the Truth ☠️

I love this track, this version of it is my favorite.
His flow is awesome I love it, the beat is also great and has a real relaxed feel to it.
I think the intro is great too, that little kid makes me laugh the way he talks.

You really get a feel for what it must be like living and growing up in New York city. I imagine it would be a pretty tough area to grow up.
I'm lucky with the area I'm living in now, as I can walk late at night coming home from the gym and not get hassled by any one at all. Though maybe it's because I'm quite a large fella now.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ The Come Up ☠️

This is another one of the great tracks which comes from AZ.
This track has been produced from DJ Premier and has more of that old school hip hop feel to it.
You really gotta love the scratching of Premier, which always sets off any track.

AZ has a great flow and I love the way that he talks about Brooklyn.

Sort:  

Terimakasih banyak sahabat ku

Also a part of the "Firm" with Foxy Brown and Nas!! Nice Post ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65513.09
ETH 3404.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16