Music and Daily Life - Seduction music, or more appropriately 'Setting the Mood'steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music8 years ago

Previously I have discussed the role and type of music which influences my life on a daily basis in the following ways, quiet listening music and exercise / outdoors music. Well, as the heading clearly states, todays post is around music for seduction.


Image Credit
I have a six CD shuffle and before my guest arrives I would preload music which will be playing whilst I or we are preparing the food. The following artists were the main repertoire for this part of the evening. Steve Harley, Bryan Ferry and Roxy Music, Meatloaf, Donald Fagan and Sade’. These were the principles but I sometimes did include female artists such as Joan Baez and Joan Armatrading.

Bryan Ferry and Roxy Music – Jealous Guy


Donald Fagan – New Frontiers

And if the girl has not gotten the message yet …


Sade’ – Smooth Operator
Meatloaf was an absolutely engaging artist and his music is great for listening to in the background or as loud as heck. Note to self: Must do Meatloaf Music Legend

Meatloaf – Two Out of Three Ain’t Bad

My absolute favourite musicians for ‘stay at home’ date nights are most certainly Van Morrison, Leonard Cohen and Tom Waites ……. They swing into action after dinner when the lights are low .

Listen to this track and imagine the lights turned down low, the crystal glasses of chilled wine, the smell of good food wafting from the kitchen …. When you ask her to dance … How can she say no {grin}


Leonard Cohen – Dance Me to the End of Love


Tom Waits – I hope that I don’t fall in love with you

Well I hope that I don't fall in love with you
'Cause falling in love just makes me blue,
Well the music plays and you display your heart for me to see,
I had a beer and now I hear you calling out for me
And I hope that I don't fall in love with you.

By the time the following song is playing you should be very much in her body space, and if not well then perhaps you need to brush up on your cooking {grin}

Many men have loved the bells
you fastened to the rein,
and everyone who wanted you
they found what they will always want again.
Your beauty lost to you yourself
just as it was lost to them.
Oh take this longing from my tongue,
whatever useless things these hands have done.
Let me see your beauty broken down
like you would do for one you love.

Your body like a searchlight
my poverty revealed,
I would like to try your charity
until you cry, "Now you must try my greed."
And everything depends upon
how near you sleep to me

Just a bit of fun people {grin} thanks for reading and hopefully the music struck a chord

Credits: http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.65 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

tack för vina video

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59774.28
ETH 2422.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44