Music and daily life - Part Two Outdoors and ExercisingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music8 years ago

So yesterday I started espousing about music and the part it plays in my daily life and covered the laid back, relaxing listening times. Today I want to go to the opposite side of the scale, outdoors and exercising.


image credit

Now this was easier than 'listening' music as I just had to go to my various MP3 and iPod playlists for the gist of what I listen to.


Toto - Hold the Line

From my little iPod which I use when running. Although these days 'running' is a bit generous and could best be described as fast jogging {grin}. A fairly steady beat which I find really easy to maintain a pace with.


Marc Cohn - Dig Down Deep

For cycling, especially hill training and the last half of ACT a grueling 109 km cycle race around the Cape Peninsula with upwards of 34000 participants. I listen and chant the chorus of this song 'dig down deep, I wanna dig down deep' through burning quads and lungs, maintaining a steady cadence.


Katrina and the Waves - Walking on Sunshine

Interval training both bike and running is really improved with listening to up tempo beat music in my opinion, especially if I have it loud enough to mask my panting {grin}. Another off that playlist follows.


Nazareth - Razamanaz

Strength and core training in the gym is a mixture but mainly rock music consisting mainly of U2, Pink Floyd, Ted Nugent and Queen.


Queen - Killer Queen

I very seldom exercise without music, though nowadays they have banned headphones / earphones use at road races which is rather droll I believe as they have marshal's on the road as well as traffic officers.

Tomorrow the more fun category..... seduction music...or as is more socially accepted 'setting the mood' music

Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43