OpenMic Night Week 2: Sweet Thing (first take and raw)

in #music8 years ago (edited)

Hey fellow Steemians!

Last night I recorded a first take of Sweet Thing- a cover by Van Morrison

When I first got on Steem, I started by submitting original music material. Ever so often, I hope to continue sharing my passion for music with Steem (and some of my original material!). This was recorded in the comfort of my own home...its raw! I even messed up the first line haha.



I wanted to play this cover by Van because his music really speaks to me. It is the passion and feeling that comes out of every word. As the great Bob Dylan (props on the NOBEL PRIZE!!!!!!) would say "pourin' off of every page like it was written in my soul...from me to you." 


I think it was a brilliant idea to have an open mic night, and I hope to see people continue this!


For those that follow me for my medical/science articles, stay posted. I have more ideas/and things to express/teach the Steem community. I hope to write another medical article in a week or two...life is getting a bit busy. 


Stay Fresh Steem, and thanks everyone for the great support! 


Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66