Unofficial BONUS PRIZES for Steemit Open Mic week 83.

in #music6 years ago

I've decided I'm going to keep giving out a small award for some of my favorite original songs in English that are part of the Open Mic contest.

How do I participate?

  • Make a valid entry to Open Mic.
  • Make sure the title makes it clear that the song is original and in English or an instrumental.
  • Be someone other than me.

(Sorry Spanish musicians. You guys are great but I don't understand well enough to evaluate the songs.)

Everyone I select gets these prizes:

  • Two full upvotes by me, on their post and the openmic submission comment.
  • 3 SBD transfer
  • One more full upvote if they comment on this post.

Upvotes are 27c this week. I just took back a big chunk of delegation, so expect that to about triple next week. Get your original songs ready!

Only two winners this week, so I increased the liquid prize to 3 SBD. 6 total seemed to work pretty well last week for making sure I didn't have to worry about the post becoming profitable.

"Wake Up" by @chrisgoans

Not my usual thing, but I really love the layering here with the rap and the guitar, especially in the parts where you're harmonizing with Scott. Excellent performance and production. Great job.

"Not Tonight" by @gentle.ben

The raw emotion as you move into the second verse really gets me here. And I love the lyricism of that verse, particularly But my skin's grown so thick now my body's its own damn disguise. Excellent work.

Hey! Before you upvote this post!


If you want to upvote because you liked the songs, go upvote their posts!
(If their posts have paid out, see if they've commented here and give them an upvote.)
If you want to upvote this one also that's fine but please reward the songwriters first.

Sort:  

wow man, thank you so much for the love! this is a cool idea, and im honored you thought my song was worth mentioning

That's a very cool thing for you to do.

Glad you like it.

Hi Tim! This is so awesome of you. ♥ I love both of those entries so much. Are you on discord? I'm in a group you might be interested in but it's invite only, I can tell you about it if you send me a DM! : ) I"m paintingangels(serena)#3668 : )

DM sent, thanks.

That's nice of you, Tim... What a cool gesture of goodwill...

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58666.46
ETH 2281.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46