Steemit Open Mic Week 83 - Original Song titled "Wake Up"

in #openmic6 years ago

This week for Open Mic, I decided to think outside the box and do something a little different. This is a brand new song of mine featuring my buddy Scott Saunders from STL. Though he wasn't here to perform his part, I still decided to let it play through.

Forgive the audio/video delay. For whatever reason, no matter how in sync everything is while editing, the minute I render the video file the audio and video no longer line up. After several unsuccessful attempts, I decided to just grit my teeth and release the video as is.

Hope you guys enjoy it and as always, shoutout to @luzcypher and @pfunk for the awesome contest! Much love guys.

Sort:  

Chill and enlightening conscious hip hop collaboration project bro, @chrisgoans
Definitely support things like this

I have added you to my Judge's List for Wk 83.
Please read the full review here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-83-original-blog

Dude thank you very much for checking it out as well as reviewing it! Will definitely be releasing more of these studio/live versions of my songs in the future.. Much love man!

48 Hz, 96KHz, 44hz - Don't frickin' matter - we get the gist of the tune, brother... This is an awesome production, bro... Be proud, man... NICE!

I'm not sure if this will clear it up for you.. but make sure your audio sample rate is 48,000 Hz, then go from there... I hope it helps.. ;9) @chrisgoans

Will that help it sync with video? Lol

I have not found a way that the video and audio will sync at all unless the the audio is sampled @48 or 96 KHz.... That may or may not be your problem.. I dunno, it just works for me ;9) good luck

Very nice my friend! i really enjoyed listening to this bro! even tho english is not my native language, so i couldnt understand all of the lyrics, i somehow got the message of it, Wonderful job bro! vote and reesteem! :)

That was great, sync schmync :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43