You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Question for Today

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Hi @playitforward. I haven't done much with algorithmic or machine composition, but I'm learning python so I can eventually experiment in that direction. I did a mashup for the holidays (no programming involved) that's linked above. If you have time to listen, I'd love your feedback.

I appreciate your thoughts on the subject of classical/pop hybrid composition. It does seem like an immense challenge to do a hybrid well. I really like that idea/insight about how it might be done. What kind of music do you like to write? Is there somewhere online to listen to your work?

Sort:  

@suncloud, Please take a look at www.aldonbaker.com. I didn't want this page to be too into my own website and trying to upsell hard, but please take a glance if you feel like it. I write a lot of different genres all the time. So it's hard for me to pick one in particular. I'm jazz trained, college degree in music for film and game scoring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00