Steem Collaborative Music - Name and Statement [I need your comments and suggestions !]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

Hello Steemit community !!!!

As I told in this post, I want to create a music cooperative project with you !

The musicians of the #openmic contest inspire me a lot ! There is a lot of talents here, so why not playing together ?

As you can see in the video below, collaborative music is something truly wonderful !


Like that, we can form our own steem bands that will jamm, plays original steemians compositions, dedicated steem composition on the web, at the SteemFest and at SteemStock !

With the comments I received in the previous post and a bit of reflexion, I have something concrete to suggest !

First of all, a cool name for a cool tag is important ! It's what will bound us together. I personally suggest the fallowing names : Steem-jamm (#steem-jamm), Collecti-jamm (#collecti-jamm) and Steemzic (#steemzic). Feel free to suggest your own name ideas !

For the organization, I suggest to use 3 types of posts related to this project

  • 3 types of post related to the project
    • New song project
      • Discussion about what to play and who will play.
      • Anyone is can create a post with the tag for suggest a song or a jamm he would play with steemians.
      • The post will be update by the initiator with the list of the interested musicians and their instruments.
      • The initiator can freely chooses who play in his/her song project or not.
      • Once the “band” is formed for a specific project, it’s the responsibility of the initiator or delegated organizer to create and manage the organizational post.
    • Organizational post
      • The musicians of a specific song project can use this kind of post for negotiate and discuss more in details about the arrangements.
      • They can share in the comments the recording of their parts(and update them).
      • They can also share and work on partitions. (with a free open-source musical editor and partition library like musescore.com we can work collaboratively on our partitions)
      • ChainBB could be a really useful interface for this !
      • The video montage can be work on this post too.
      • If one week is not enough, a new post that compile the already done work can be created every week.
      • The initiator (or organizer) have the responsibility to regularly update the post with the last updates from the comment and make sure that everything is clear for everyone ! He/she is the Secretary of the project. If he/she is not doing well his/her job, another steemian can take the job the next week.
      • The initiator have surely an influence because he/she suggested the firsts song ideas, but it's free to each project to manage by it self the leadership.
    • Final version publication
      • The final version can be presented to all steemian with this kind of post.
      • This post points to the previous ones, for letting the community know about how the music was created !

Also, with the up-coming payout sharing feature that will come on steemit, every musicians involved in the organizational post and final version post can earn his/her just reward !

What could be really nice is that kind of projects give birth to many steem music bands. Peoples who appreciate to play together keep playing together and create original compositions inspired by the steem community ! And here we go with community-building !

Finally, before launching my first "New Song Project Post", I'll wait to read all your comments, critics, suggestions and ideas and discuss well with you to be sure that this project is truly awesome and you would love it ! I'll post an update before a final version of the statement for more comments if I'm not satisfied yet !

(I'm sure there is a lot more !)

Rock on, Steem on !


Sort:  

Hey man here's an video to give you a small taste of my bass skills.
I'm anxious to work with you on these #steem-jamm projects.

Really nice men ! I was pretty busy this week. I'll post a #steem-jamm idea tomorrow !

Cool, bro. No worries, no hurry. The long days of summertime has everyone moving and grooving.

Heading over.

I'm interested as well! I produce in Fl studio, using samples, breakbeats, VST and effects! I would love to have someone write lyrics on top of my works, and collaborate... Anything helps

i love this my friend!! I would be down for putting in vocal or backings. I have strong history with a lot of genres so we can go many directions. I would love in on this

Nice, I'll add you into the interested steemians list in the next post ! (I can't now because if I try to edit my post, all the layout is fucked...) :) I like to sing too... But it's awful haha (not like you !).

You know i am into this!

Of course you are ! It is why I tagged you ;)

Wow that was really really awesome. Stacking everything up to makee a music that's pretty tough. Thank you man for sharing have a nice day buddy.

Regards
@varunsangwan

Thank you men ! I hope it will be successful and you'll enjoy it well !

I'm all about collaboration and conspiring to groove.

Nice ! I'll post the next soon ! I shouldn't wait to have a clear statement, just let do this ! I have a good idea for a first jamm session ;) You want to be the bassman of my first musical steem project men ? ;)

For sure man. Tuning up now. :-D

If you got a bassline to send over for me too, let me know :) would be awsome to play with.

What is your pleasure? You may take the melody from the video, learn it and then play it on your SomButikker song and see how you like that. Does that sound favorable to you?

I am so exited for this, consider me in! I play the violin so, add another violin to the list... oh man, to play in the steemfest would be mindblowing, seriously!! steem-jamm sounds like a good tag for me.
I haven't had the chance to be part of the open mic... yet, because I had no good camera quality, now that I have, I so do want to start uploading my music :D
ps: consider using the term 'they' along 'she/he' as could help for those in the community that don't associate with the binary pronouns ;)

Thank you ! I take note for the pronouns. I'll try to use more neutral gender words !

For the project, I'll post the next soon ! I shouldn't wait to have a clear statement, just let do this !
You are in the list ! Thank you !

Awesome idea man! Count my in for guitar, bass or ukulele

I take note ! I'll post the next soon ! I shouldn't wait to have a clear statement, just let do this ! You're in the list !

I am interested in playing few licks!

With your guit ? Let's do it ! In the discussions you could tell us about your licks ideas and decides with us where to put them !

I'm all in 🎸

Sounds awesome man! Big upvote for this one!

Thank dude ! I'll post the next soon ! I shouldn't wait to have a clear statement, just let do this ! You are already in the list ! Can't wait to jamm with you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65157.25
ETH 3492.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44