Steem collective music !

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community !




Recently, I had a wonderful Idea ! When I see the talent of the musician steemians in the #openmic contest, I told my self : Why not doing music together ??

My idea is pretty simple. It's doing something like that, but with steem logos everywhere !

It would be easy for me to do saxophone and piano tracks, coordinate the project and assemble all what you'll give to me with audacity and video making applications !!

For the organization, we could use instrumental functions like Bass, Drum and percussions, harmonic instruments, melodic instruments. Everyone choose his/her role(s) and let's decide together what we play ! We can use steemit for share partitions, files and records, like that peoples will see the "work in progress".

We have also to choose a nice name for this project for create a nice tag (like #openmic) !

Some posts with this tags will be discussions post about what to play together, some others could be just posts for sharing our parts of the work and an other type of post for this project could be the final result.

If you want to participate, simply reply to this post and indicate what instruments would you record with us an what kind of music you want to play !

I'll compile in a next post the informations you gave me with your replies and then we can debat on what cover/jamm we can do together !

Don't hesitate to ask questions or give ideas and feedbacks in comments !




Steem on !



Sort:  

Lets do it!

You play guit ? What about you record some chords and we start jamming on it ?

Sure thing!

This one is a really nice article!! Upvoted!

This is a great idea. Sounds like a lot of fun too.
I am a session bassist and have done lots of singer-songwriter demos of many genre's and some way out avant garde too.
"Put me in coach, I'm ready to play... today"

You play bass ? You have some composition you would play with us also ? Sound very interesting man !

I play electric bass and have a couple sessions ongoing at this time. One in the country and the other in the blues genres. Keep me in the loop (pun) as your plan develops @soushi888. I truly enjoy new music and collaborating with other players.

great ide guys.

We would just need to match the same speed/time signature and it should work well. I could do a little violin or guitar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65140.74
ETH 3484.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37