🎼 TooMuchMusic / The Kingsmen / LOUIE LOUIE

in #music6 years ago


...


... Louie Louie ...

Esta canción fue originalmente escrita por un cantante de R&B llamado Richard Berry en el año 1955, luego en el año 1957 graba la canción con su grupo The Pharaohs que sería transmitida en algunas ciudades del oeste de los Estados Unidos. Varias bandas de garage lo escucharon y comenzaron a tocar la canción, hasta que se convirtió en un fenómeno con la versión de Kingsmen del año 1964.

Si bien gran parte de la notoriedad de la canción proviene de las letras indescifrables, en la versión original de Berry las palabras son bastante claras: la canción trata sobre un marinero que pasa tres días viajando a Jamaica para ver a su hija.



Fuente: https://www.youtube.com


Louie Louie, oh no
Me gotta go
Aye-yi-yi-yi, I said
Louie Louie, oh baby
Me gotta go

Fine little girl waits for me
Catch a ship across the sea
Sail that ship about, all alone
Never know if I make it home

Louie Louie, oh oh no
Me gotta go, oh no
Louie Louie, oh baby
I said we gotta go

Three nights and days I sail the sea
Think of girl, constantly
On that ship, I dream she's there
I smell the rose in her hair.

Louie Louie, oh no
Me gotta go
Aye-yi-yi-yi, I said
Louie Louie, oh baby
Me gotta go
Okay, let's give it to 'em, right now!

See Jamaica, the moon above
It won't be long, me see me love
Take her in my arms again
I tell her I'll never leave again

Louie Louie, oh no
Me gotta go
Aye-yi-yi-yi, I said
Louie Louie, oh baby
Me gotta go

I said we gotta go now
Let's take it on outta here now
Let's go!!

Writer/s: RICHARD BERRY

🎼 TooMuchMusic / Michael Jackson / BEAT IT

🎼 TooMuchMusic / Elvis Presley / JAILHOUSE ROCK


Sort:  

nice post .... upvote my post

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99