🎼 TooMuchMusic / Elton John / YOUR SONG

in #music7 years ago


...


... Your Song ...

“Your Song” balada compuesta e interpretada por el músico británico Elton John, escrita en colaboración con Bernie Taupin.

Este fue el primer sencillo de Elton John en el chart. Antes de ser famoso, trabajó como compositor y músico de estudio, y durante un tiempo fue el acto de calentamiento de Three Dog Night, que grabó esta canción en el año 1970 en su álbum It Is not Easy. Cuando parecía que Elton finalmente podría llegar a Estados Unidos con su propia versión de "Your Song", Three Dog Night decidió no soltarla como un solo en un esfuerzo por darle a este joven una oportunidad de hacerlo por su cuenta.

La versión de Elton fue lanzada en su segundo álbum, pero el single no salió hasta siete meses después, cuando fue lanzado para promover su gira.

Según la página web SongFact la canción fue escrita en 1967, cuando Bernie Taupin tenía 17 años. Elton ha dicho que esta canción no se trata de nadie en particular, por lo que Taupin se ha negado a revelar la identidad de la persona - si tal persona existe - que inspiró esta canción. Explicó en una entrevista con Music Connection en 1989: "Es como la balada perenne, Your Song debe ser una de las letras más ingenuas e infantiles de todo el repertorio de la música, pero creo que la razón por la que todavía se levanta es porque era real en ese momento. Eso era exactamente lo que yo sentía. Tenía 17 años y venía de alguien cuya perspectiva sobre el amor o la experiencia con el amor era totalmente nueva e ingenua".



Fuente: https://www.youtube.com


It's a little bit funny this feeling inside
I'm not one of those who can easily hide
I don't have much money but boy if I did
I'd buy a big house where we both could live
If I was a sculptor but then again no
Or a man who makes potions in a traveling show
Oh I know it's not much but it's the best I can do

My gift is my song
And this one's for you
And you can tell everybody this is your song
It may be quite simple but now that it's done
I hope you don't mind
I hope you don't mind
That I put down in words
How wonderful life is while you're in the world

I sat on the roof and kicked off the moss
Well a few of the verses well they've got me quite cross
But the sun's been quite kind
While I wrote this song
It's for people like you that oh
Keep it turned on

So excuse me forgetting
But these things I do
You see I've forgotten
If they're green or they're blue
Anyway New York, what we really mean
You're one of the nicest crowds oh yeah, we've ever seen
Thank New York, you're one of a kind
And you can tell everybody this is your song
It may be quite simple but
Now that it's done

I hope you don't mind
I hope you don't mind
That I put down in words
How wonderful life is while you're in the world
I hope you don't mind
I hope you don't mind
That I put down in words
How wonderful life is while you're in the world, oh yea yeah

Writer/s: BERNIE TAUPIN, ELTON JOHN

🎼 TooMuchMusic / Led Zeppelin / KASHMIR

🎼 TooMuchMusic / Ramones / I WANNA BE SEDATED


Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 5.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @simnrodrguez
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @simnrodrguez to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!!!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65