HOT KARL ACTION – KICK ARSE ROCK MUSIC FROM THIS CENTURYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

Following on from my HOT BABOON ACTION CD compilation, and still armed with my trusty CD burner, I made my last compilation CD in 2009.

It was called “HOT KARL ACTION” (2004-2008)

http://www.zimbio.com/photos/Karen+O/Reading+Music+Festival+Day+3/tqaK87Kmpby

Several times since I’ve had a crack at doing another one, but I just haven’t been keeping up with the latest hot action, and I’ve never found enough awesome tracks to do a full CD’s worth, so I haven’t done any more.

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=hot+karl

Writing this now I’m inspired to have another go at it – my next compilation will be called “HOT FART ACTION” (AKA. Am I just a boring old fart?) and it will just be tracks from 2016. If I manage to find a CD’s worth of tracks I’ll post it on Steemit. And if not I’ll do a post about farting instead and shut up about music.

So here it is: my compilation from the tail end of the great era of rock music (1967 to 2007). HOT KARL ACTION 2004-2008:

2004 - Arcade Fire - Power Out

2004 - Fix up, Look sharp-by Dizzee Rascal

2004 - Upholsterers - Pain (Gimme Sympathy)

2005 - Bloc Party - Helicopter (The Whitey Remix)

2005 - Franz Ferdinand - The Fallen (2006)

2005 - Arctic Monkeys - I Bet You Look Good On The Dance Floor (they look so young in this vid)

2006 - Cold War Kids - "Hang Me Up To Dry"

2006 - Muse - Supermassive Black Hole (cool video)

2007 - Brakes - Cease And Desist

2007 - Kaiser Chiefs - Everything Is Average Nowadays

2007 - Kings of Leon- Knocked up

2007 - LCD Soundsystem - "Time to get away"

2007 - The Shins - Phantom Limb

2007 - The White Stripes - Catch Hell Blues

2007 - Yeah Yeah Yeahs 10x10

2008 - Beck - Gamma Ray

2008 - Flight of the Conchords (NZ) - Inner City Pressure

2008 - The Raconteurs - Consoler of the Lonely

and a bonus track from 2009

2009 – Karen O / Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Soft Shock (Acoustic)

Hope you enjoyed that lot – HOT FART ACTION (2016) coming soon!

Image



MY STEEMIT SIGNATURE

Because I want to go on about myself and blow my own trumpet I have written a signature. Sometimes Cheetabot points out that I am copying content off myself. The bot is quite right, I am indeed plagiarising my own Steemit signature, but hopefully all the important stuff was at the top of the post.

@sift666 is my Steemit alias. As 666 is the number following 665 and preceding 667, and I’m using the number here on my Steemit account, it might mean I’m a worshiper of Satan. Or it could indicate that I have troll tendencies I need to work out with myself.

My real name is Ian Gregson, aka wheels007. I’m a professional sifter from Wellington New Zealand. My interests include photography, conspiracies , web design, writing, nutrition, art, design, philosophy, technology, anarchy, health, computers, humour (humor), gratuitous arse shots, and anything that makes my eyes bulge while I make squeaking sounds (except torture).

Back in the glory days of Steemit (August 2016), I once made $404 for a post and went on a three month bender. It took months to work off the after effects of the hangover and I’m still attempting to understand how that ever happened.

I’m currently developing a new website portal to rival Steemit called www.frot.co.nz where I’m testing out a new feature called “frottage” that may revolutionise blogging and create a global paradigm shift.

Photos and pictures labeled @sift666, www.sift.co.nz or www.frot.co.nz are my own creations, while pictures with no credits are often ones I found in my image collection and have no idea where they originally came from. Otherwise, due to pressure to conform, I’m having a crack at including an image credit beneath each picture I copy off the internet. I do have opinions on this subject, but am practicing putting a sock in it.

To tell the truth I often have no idea what I’m going to post next, but I will be sure to include pictures. If you are a person who prefers mainstream opinion, my posts may not be entirely your cup of tea. But if you like to dwell on the wild fringes of conspiracy theory, or you are a whale with a massive blowhole, you might like to follow me on Steemit. It would be great to have you on board.

Sort:  

So my comments from the other day? Adderall. First time. Total lie, not my first time. But definitely a rarity. I prefer substances of the green and grown variety, much less likely I will multiple haha a post.
Oh and I have no idea if this blog is funny or not because I laughed myself completely out over deb's assessment of a picture as a sozzled donkey. Please, please tell me whattt is a sozzled donkey? I really have to know.

Hot karl should be more exotic than that, but I'm afraid it isn't.

However your upcoming post? Almost everyone has the sense of humor of a twelve year old boy when it comes to farts. The only exceptions I've run across? Are not people I wish to run across twice (cranky fuckers)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.51 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63