Sidibeat Entry for Beat Battle League Week #16

in #music7 years ago

Hey my friends!

DQmSVwzv96wMA6emDZjdj2YEnaPAVGibfmtqPd2ZfzeoRZ2_1680x8400.jpg

It's been a while since I've took part at the Beat Battle League.. I'm still busy with our art project called @uniquecosmos but this weeks topic fits perfectly on a track that I've produced a while ago. The piece I'd like to submit is called 'Sidibeat and the Cryptographic Orchestra'.

A very detailed post about how I created this track can be found here:
https://steemit.com/music/@sidibeat/sidibeat-and-the-cryptographic-orchestra-or-explaining-music

I'd love to hear what the other judges tell about my submission.


Why does this track fit so perfectly to this weeks topic?

dream_hcv924o0qv2.jpg

The inspiration from this track is coming from the anime called 'One Piece' and its title is 'Stronger'. Whenever someone overcomes himself in this awesome series this is the music that you hear. Ironically so did I with the creation of this track. Looking back at my way of creating music this was a milestone for me.

Happy listening!


Les Choristes - Die Kinder Des Monsieur Mathieu - Presented by Sidibeat.

To the previous post


Do you want to support me?

If you enjoy listening to my music, sound creation as well as going through my blog posts feel free to leave me a donation. All the earnings from the following addresses flow directly back into production. Making it possible for me to buy new equipment or let my music be professionally mastered in a studio.

Donate Bitcoin:

Bitcoin.png
1Ak3jWcRUquNy7SHdehUgUgR7QifqtgLbd

Donate Ethereum:

Ethereum.png
0xE8417aec552664Ad3249a4b8D0365fbB2F3FCb3C


Vote, follow and comment for more original music content on steemit! :)

Sort:  

Perfect 'overcome' music for One Piece! Dare I say I can hear this as even the intro theme music for One Piece? Well done man.

Pretty neat track @sidibeat good production, dig the funky orchestra, I like the clarity on the horn sections, are this maybe Session Horns?
ONbXkFO.gif
Can you share what equipment/plugins did you use on this track maybe, I've read through your "making of" post but did not find it, always interested to find out about this stuff, you never know what you might learn.

Thanks for your feedback ivan!
For sure :)
I used Native Instuments factory pack. Theirs a nice brass ensemble in there. Also I used the French horns of the factory pack.
For the percussions I used Drum Lab.
Another cool plugin is Hit&Rise which gives you that "swoosh" sound.
For mixing and mastering( honestly this is where I still have to put a lot of practice into ) I used the Ableton Live effects.
EQ-Eight, EQ-Three, Compressor, Limiter and a mastering bus ( I might do a extra post about this one in the future ).
I hope that I could help you
Best wishes

Yeah it always helps me to hear some info :) Factory pack is pretty sweet deal for a free plugin, you did well with the Ableton's default plug ins to clarify the french horns, I currently use iZotope plug ins for mixing and mastering, and for the orchestra parts Spitfire Audio and Metropolis Ark, this stuff really helps to achieve the clarity, I would recommend it

Happy New Year @sidibeat have fun

I already thought about getting myself IZotope. Do they have something like a Bundle? Like Native Instruments Komplete?

Yeah they do, a bit pricey like all of the top notch stuff
https://www.izotope.com/en/products/bundles.html

Excellent post, Greetings for venezuela!
Happy new year 2018 my friend!

Wow! good sound!! I will subscribe to your Blog!
I would like to know what program you use, I also do beats (or at least I try). Happy New Year 2018!

Hey @redhillrec
Thanks! I'll have a look ;)

Funky! I dig your sound. Got a Michal Menert/Pretty Lights vibe. Cool to see other contests featuring music! I've been looking for other places to get my music out there too, I'll look into this. Cheers!

Hey @falseyedols!
Thanks for your feedback :)
@chiefmappster's Beat Battle League and Musical League is a cool place to be. Make sure to check it out ;) You get some good feedback from other producers which is priceless. And It's a cool subcommunity within steemit.
Shame that I didn't have the time to take part in the past month :/
But I'll be back :D Maybe you too?
Greetings ^^

I will definitely begin participating!!! Glad to meet you and find the community :)

Theres plenty of awesome work going on here. Invest some time to find new things and you will be amazed :)

I'm starting to find them! Very exciting over here :)

It was interesting to read! I will subscribe to your blog!

Thank you :)
Check out the art project created by a friend of mine, my brother and me called @uniquecosmos ;)
Best wishes!

This post has received a 53.13 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @sidibeat.

Congratulations! Your article has been added to the latest "Six of the Best" AAKOM-MAP30.
Such curated posts are only available to New Mapsters, but anybody can request to join MAP here.
Voting shall take place entirely within the MAP chatroom and winner(s) notified after 7 days.
Good luck and welcome!

Not too proficient with vibing with music and whatnot, but I've got buddies who are and I think some of them would definitely approve of what they'd hear with this. It's made with good style and choice, without doubt.

Nice work m8 :D
I wish you the very best of luck...
Cheers :P

Thanks dude!
I appreciate your words :)
Spread the music if you think someone would enjoy it ;)
You have some awesome topics on your blog! I'll read some of it from time to time :)

Thanks dude!
I appreciate your words :)

You are very welcome, good sir :D

Spread the music if you think someone would enjoy it ;)

I do intend to send the link to one of boys eventually, soon as he's free. The guy isn't on Steemit cause he lazy af, but let's see what he says lol.

You have some awesome topics on your blog! I'll read some of it from time to time :)

Eyyyy you checked my blog!!!
Thank you :D :D :D :D

Now there's even more incentive to post frequently again :P
Have had to take another quick retreat to deal with some stuff for my buddies, but I'm back again soon.

Ayyyyyyyyyyy what a vibe you create with this one.

That intro builds such a serene and calming tone and then WHAM at 1:19 those horns come in and the beat takes off.

And then at 1:58 you make our ears so happy with that change-up. I freakin love that part so much. And then the rest of the beat just flows with such passion time flies.

This is an awesome 5+ minutes of emotion. Appreciate you being apart of this community. Love hearing your skills. You can tell you have a pure soul by the type of music you create.

Much love.

Namaste

Much thanks for this comment Chief!
I think the whole Beat Battle participants are very thankful for these weekly opportunities :)
Bless to all the crew!

You're very welcome and that makes me smile so big :)

Much love and respect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50