SteemFest Inspiration #1 - Rucksack OrchestrasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music8 years ago

There have been so many inspiring people at #steemfest.

Also the city of Amsterdam, the Volkshotel and the conference venues (like the Tobacco Theatre I blogged about here) created a lot of special moments.

So I actually decided to start a small series about my personal SteemFest inpirations.

Part1: The Rucksack Orchestra

One of the last talks at the second day of steemfest really grabbed my attention.

It was a talk and presentation by @akareyon (above) and @utz (below)

They create 1-bit music with old TI-calculators and gameboys and stuff like this.

I remember I've read a post by @akareyon about it a few weeks ago. But to listen to the live sound of these machines was really special.

You can listen and watch a small excerpt here:

The song is also available at soundcloud. So you might want to check out more stuff from @utz (project irrlicht) and @akareyon (aka sorgenfreu) over there, too.

Irrlicht project (aka utz) wrote a complete, native stereo tracker for the Texas Instruments TI-82 calculator. It's called HoustonTracker and you can find it here.

He also offers some free album and EP downloads at his homepage. So check it out! Although he is not been very active on steemit yet, I'm really looking forward to his introduction post.

Speeking of indruction posts, I checked out the one from @akareyon and noticed, we have some things in common. He also has a homepage over here.

I'm really looking forward to listening to all your music, and read your posts, guys!


It's been a great pleasure and inspiration to have met you!


Thanks for reading and listening! 100% power-up @shortcut
Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.18 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 16 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I've saved the YouTube channel to my favorites so I can binge watch too, but this was really cool! Some of those sounds definitely brought me back to my youth. LOL

Great you liked it. It definitely brings back memories ;-)

Happy to see you on STEEM BOOSTER list! You powered up more than enough so you deserve your post to be boosted by our small but growing team! Thank you for signing up! Together we will give STEEM the deservd BOOST!

Yeah, happy to be on board!

Hmmm I miss this presentation but at least have a very nice talk with @akareyon outside about life and philosophy :)

As far as I can tell he's a really cool guy. You should definitely check out his Rap Freuvolution on soundcloud.

Yes he is really cool :) I will check his work for sure

I'm so disappointed I couldn't make it. I'm going to have to binge watch all the talks when they are available.

You can watch the whole live recordings at this youtube-channel!

thank you shortcut, snacks and steemfest or me tonight whoop :D

I'm going to watch this on the SteemFest video, it sounds fascinating and I have a personal interest in this kind of thing.

Yes, you should definitely check this talk out. It was so much fun and the guys are amazing.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59774.28
ETH 2422.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44