Music production behind the scenes. A techno minimal production in Logic pro X (HOW IT's DONE)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Hi people, 

I want to share with you a hobby of mine which is music production. I do this since highschool and did aswel some things professionally at some but locally. I do this for about 10 years I guess.

In the video I use Logic Pro X for the mac and the sound is followed while the track goes. I hope you can see the arrangements and or techniques I used. The project feels good to me and I love this sound at 122 - 124 bpm.

It's a groovy minimal or tech house production with some strange noises and vocals and a catchy bass.. the way I like it.

When I make music I always try to express the way I feel at that moment into the track.. the projects that are finished in the shortest time always feel the best en contain that moment of expression.

If you like the video please vote it up and download it from here: if you want to store it. Please don't steel it, it won't be wise since I'm registered. 

Enjoy the track or video:

 


Arrangement:

* Started with the beat and bass at the point where it goes well

* Then I did the intro with the vocals, and the effects to that

* Search for sound to fill up some space in the beat by layering some hihats or percs 

* the second break was all about the space thats left there and add some nice FX over the sounds.

* repeat and pimp up the first drop and go to the end 

* Mixdown the master with limitation and compression 

* in between the whole proces keep the Db low with the kick as reference at about -6 or so to keep headroom

in between i normally adjust some things here and there to make it sound fat. eq, comp etc. 

I normally want to put not so much time to finish a project so finishing an arrangement first keeps your vibe where it needs to go because you express yourself at that specific moment and have a certain emotion or feeling that makes you want to go a certain way with the production.

Download (and if you like also donate) 

If you download and want to donate, then donate to me @seveaux some steemdollars or steem if you want to. Well enjoy the track and if you have any questions or mixdown or audio editing or automation of which vst I use, then feel free to ask me! I like to discuss music production and. 

Download here: http://www80.zippyshare.com/v/rFEhu4r2/file.html

Check it out on soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/enne_enne/the-balloon 

https://soundcloud.com/enne_enne 

Sort:  

Nice track. I upvoted it.

Great in-depth​ guide! Thanks for sharing!

Great post. Thanks for sharing

Interesting!

Passion+Hard work= Greatness! Keep it up

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31